Late News + New Newspaper

June 5, 2008 at 4:46 pm 25 comments


Sorry I didn’t post these sneak peeks earlier, but I didn’t get time to publish them till now.

First of all, here’s a Penguin Mail stamp sneak peak. (Taken from CPIP Blog.)

It looks pretty cool.

Next is a sneak peek for this year’s Summer Kickoff Party. (Taken from Official CP Blog.)

I can’t believe they’re gonna ruin one of my favourite parties of the year by turning it into a water-themed party. :roll: Last year’s summer party was way better than last year’s water party, I don’t know what CP are thinking.

And lastly, here are two pictures of the newly-designed player card. (Taken from CPIP Blog.) It looks very well organised.

CP also made a video about what happened to the money we donated for Coins for Change back in December.

And now for the new newspaper.

There’s more about the Water Party ’08 on the first page.

Aunt Artic answers an interesting question in her section: “What is behind the curtain in the Dance Lounge?”

This month’s play looks cool. I can’t wait to buy a time-traveling hat. :P

There’s a freaky illustration for this week’s poem.

The event page looks pretty full up this week. :)

This week’s puzzle is another crossword. Click here to see the answers.

In other news: Your rare flower pot should be fully grown by now. I updated the Rare Flower Pot Journal too, in case you’re not a member or just don’t have one. Ckick here to go to it. I also forgot to mention that I updated it last week as well. Oops. :oops:

That’s all for now, I’ll keep you updated! ;)

Entry filed under: All, Club Penguin, Videos. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

CPIP Item!! + New Book Download Day 2008

25 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Yellow Crown  |  June 5, 2008 at 7:01 pm

    CP are running out of ideas! :( Every month, a party returns or a stage returns. I think CP still needs more boost on The CPIP.

    Reply
  • 2. Yellow Crown  |  June 5, 2008 at 7:09 pm

    I hope they won’t return the Water Party exectly like last year’s. It will be like The Pirate Party 07′ and the ‘Rockhopper & Yarr’s arrival Party!’ ANd the number of clothes at the clothing catalog are dicreasing, even the furniture catalog!
    legoless: The reason the items are decreasing is because they have 3 extra catalogs than they used to. There are actually more items now than before if you add up all the catalogs. :)

    Reply
  • 3. Anon. Y. Mous.  |  June 5, 2008 at 7:44 pm

    ur right that is a creepy illustraition dude i wanna be ur buddy on cp get on belly slide now at the plaza

    Reply
  • 4. Utter Tedium  |  June 6, 2008 at 6:23 am

    I hope they will bring back the ice cream apron!I always wanted that item!

    Reply
  • 5. Guineapig119  |  June 6, 2008 at 9:53 am

    Dude the reveiw in the paper was so bad this week! They interveiwed two penguins, an odd number, then randomly chose a winner!

    Reply
  • 6. Guineapig119  |  June 6, 2008 at 9:56 am

    BTW, I didn’t think the water party last year was bad, it just wasn’t nearly as good as the Summerfest. They should have repeated that….
    legoless: Yeah, I agree the Water Party was good. but the Summer Kickoff Party was better, right? So why only pick good when you could pick really good?

    Reply
  • 7. fosters1537  |  June 6, 2008 at 12:50 pm

    My old blog is unbanned now.
    legoless: Oh. It must have just been suspended. ;)

    Reply
  • 8. Mr Squeakens  |  June 6, 2008 at 5:08 pm

    Lol you had the picture of the video I thought it was the video and I was clicking it wondering, how the heck did he get it on his site! :mrgreen: a sigh :D

    Reply
  • 9. prinplup520  |  June 6, 2008 at 7:03 pm

    i think u are right about the play and the time-traveling hat :)

    Reply
  • 10. Pengiione  |  June 7, 2008 at 1:36 am

    The new island on Poptropica is out
    legoless: I know.

    Reply
  • 11. Charliemeth9  |  June 7, 2008 at 7:39 pm

    Loging on to see my “gravatar”. How did we come up with that name? BTW, congratulations on getting your site unbanned.

    Reply
  • 12. Charliemeth9  |  June 7, 2008 at 7:40 pm

    Oh you have weird monster things- gravatars are cooler I think.

    Reply
  • 13. Tanuki I  |  June 8, 2008 at 3:34 am

    Lol you had the picture of the video I thought it was the video and I was clicking it wondering, how the heck did he get it on his site! :mrgreen: a sigh :D

    LOL. :lol:

    Reply
  • 14. benas7899  |  June 8, 2008 at 3:39 pm

    i want sunglasses to comeback NOW!! :D

    Reply
  • 15. Charliemeth9  |  June 8, 2008 at 4:51 pm

    Did Legoless quit?
    legoless: Would you believe it I haven’t. Yet. My penguin – T67yu Nm76 – has been banned for 3 days. He will be unbanned on Monday at 8 pm GMT. I don’t want to play a game that bans you for no aparant reason, & then doesn’t tell you why they banned you, so I certantly don’t want to blog about it.

    Don’t worry though, my blog will still be updated regularly, I just won’t post about CP. I haven’t decided yet. If they don’t reverse the ban then I probably will, because the next ban I get will be permanent.

    I’m gonna try to call them tomorrow. The ignorant slops at the e-mail support don’t seem to like me.

    Reply
  • 16. codeodd  |  June 8, 2008 at 5:12 pm

    guess what, im a member on panfu! :P :P :P :P :P im awesome!
    legoless: What a coincidence! I’ve become a member on it today as well! :o

    Reply
  • 17. Charliemeth9  |  June 8, 2008 at 7:16 pm

    Please don’t quit CP! Then I’ll have no buddies with random names. Look at this, I can recall your entire username with out looking at your player card or anything: T67yu Nm76. I think that’s right. I’ll check in a mo.

    Reply
  • 18. Charliemeth9  |  June 8, 2008 at 7:17 pm

    Yey! I got it right! ^^^

    Reply
  • 19. Sara Sue457  |  June 8, 2008 at 7:26 pm

    Hmmm….. I might stop coming to this site if it isn’t about CP… Wow, Ive been coming to this site alot since I found it….. hmmm………….
    legoless: That’s understandable. I get most of my views from Cp; I’m expecting a decline in hits if I quit CP.

    Reply
  • 20. Guineapig119  |  June 8, 2008 at 10:33 pm

    Lego…
    Please don’t quit….
    I love youre site….
    I think its the best……
    You give all the news…
    Something I always try to do on my blog……
    You’re my insparation :neutral:

    Reply
  • 21. purpley  |  June 9, 2008 at 3:17 am

    DONT QUIT!!!!!!! PLEASE!!!!

    Reply
  • 22. 009lvlnomed  |  June 9, 2008 at 10:10 am

    Guineapig119 | June 6, 2008 at 9:56 am
    BTW, I didn’t think the water party last year was bad, it just wasn’t nearly as good as the Summerfest. They should have repeated that….
    legoless: Yeah, I agree the Water Party was good. but the Summer Kickoff Party was better, right? So why only pick good when you could pick really good?

    Maybe they will have a Summer Kickoff Party later but call it something else?
    legoless: I doubt it.

    Reply
  • 23. benas7899  |  June 9, 2008 at 2:33 pm

    here since you are quitting can i have your account

    JUST MESSING :D:D:D
    legoless: :|

    Reply
  • 24. prinplup520  |  June 9, 2008 at 3:15 pm

    in the newspaper on page D3 and D4 u can drag the pictures around and the word fashion is behind one of the pictures

    Reply
  • 25. Mr Squeakens  |  June 9, 2008 at 10:53 pm

    “I’m gonna try to call them tomorrow. The ignorant slops at the e-mail support don’t seem to like me.”
    I know I asked them a simple yes or no question and they replied to me as if I was about umm I don’t know, about 4 years old.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to Mick's Blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 65 other followers

Copyright!

My Twitter

Veiws

  • 1,163,211 visits

People Online

hit counter

Newest Posts

Calendar

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

RSS Mick’s Blog RSS Feed

Stuff…

Antispam Help end world hunger

Archives


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers

