Scratch 1.2!

December 4, 2007 at 8:17 pm 7 comments


Scratch 1.2 is out of beta & is available to download here.
You can see the new features in the release notes.
They removed a very cool block called the ‘comment’ block though. It was in 1.2 beta. If you want, you can download that block here. It’s red instead of grey, but it still works. 🙂
Also, I’ve got a new hint for what might be coming to ‘Legoless’s Fun Pack’.

Older versions of Scratch.

Ooops. I’m not too good at keeping secrets… 🙄
I have to e-mail andresmh first. I’ll keep you updated. 😉

Entry filed under: All, Scratch. Tags: .

Yellow Puffle! My Project!

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Antsrule02  |  December 4, 2007 at 11:45 pm

    it’s not really that different though, only added a few more blocks.
    legoless: They also fixed loads of bugs. They found even more bugs actully. They have to bring out 1.2.1 in a few weeks. 😆

    Reply
  • 2. Yellow Crown  |  December 5, 2007 at 12:46 pm

    Yeah! I agree with antsrule02… I didn’t download it! It’s just a waste of downloading bytes!
    legoless: Its actully smaller than the other Scratch versions. Your saving space if you download it.
    Besides, you should always stay up-to-date with Scratch. Theyve fixed loads of bugs, and added some cool new blocks too! 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. oklkboy  |  December 5, 2007 at 4:01 pm

    hey lego we got to meet on cp one day lets say thursday
    at deep freeze on 5:00.
    legoless: I dont really do meetings. I normally forget.
    Just try to come to my parties, Ill always add you. You should also go onto Bellyslide, I always go there.

    Reply
  • 4. sonicpops  |  December 5, 2007 at 4:26 pm

    You know the ‘volume’ block?
    That was my idea, and it was published :mrgreen:
    legoless: It was? Cool!

    Reply
  • 5. spurs1996com  |  December 5, 2007 at 6:04 pm

    I love Scratch 1.2! I can’t wait to see what changes there are in 1.3!!
    legoless: 1.2 will probably have a lot of new cool changes! 1.2.1 will be coming out soon,but its just fixed some new bugs. Still, download it! 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. legoless  |  December 5, 2007 at 6:10 pm

    *sniff* Im so happy Ive introduced so many ppl to Scratch over the past 7 months. :’)

    Reply
  • 7. talyor455  |  December 5, 2007 at 9:44 pm

    LEGOLESS I PLAYED YOU IN XBOX LIVE BEFORE IM CENAR4 ON TEHRE
    legoless: I dont even have an xbox! It must of been an imposter.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to Mick's Blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 67 other followers

Copyright!

My Twitter

Veiws

  • 1,178,027 visits

People Online

hit counter

Newest Posts

Calendar

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

RSS Mick’s Blog RSS Feed

Stuff…

Antispam Help end world hunger

Archives


