Dizzywood

March 19, 2008 at 11:41 am 30 comments


Name: Dizzywood

Website: Click here!

Notes:

  • To move your customised avatar you click on the stop you want them to walk to. You can also type secret words in the chatbar, like ‘hop’, to walk in a different way. You can also get a skateboard & you can ride it to make you go faster.
  • You can find special magical powers in Tanglevine Jungle. But, not all powers are hidden there…
  • There are a lot of secrets to discover, like Sky Town & the zap power.
  • There are certain activities you can do once per day, like the Magic Mystery Wagon.
  • You can get emotes from helping Chanjo or answering the Wizard’s challenges. There are also special emotes you can win from certain games. Sometimes emotes are given out at parties. If you find the Leprechaun’s gold you get a Shamrock emote. To use emotes you find the one you like in your back pack & click it. Then you click the person you want to send the emote to. The emote then appears around the person’s head. You can also send emotes to your pets. If they like the emote (each different critter likes a different emote) then 3 crystals fly out of them. You can pick these up to get coins.
  • You can get pets in Dizzywood. They’re called critters. The first critter was a turquoise pig that one of the mods had. I remember I met him in a secret room once & he said he’d give me my own pig, but he was blocked. Only mods could get them. 😦 You can get your own critter by going into that same room (it’s the Jaguar Temple) & collecting all the blue crystals. Go to the Snake outside the secret room to turn it into a real critter. If you have a green crystal (you can get it in the Rock Maze) you can make your critter change colour whenever you want! Members of the Ally Katzz site (or people who were smart enough to go to that site to look for the ‘secret’ password 😉 ) can get a special kitty by collecting all the garden statue pieces & a bottle of magic mulch & giving it to the garden sprites. You can also make the kitty chromatic by giving them a green crystal too.
  • There is a special room called the Garden Gazebo that’s only available to members of the Ally Katzz site. But if you’re not a member of that site then just go to Presto’s Edge & go to the sign saying ‘Garden Gazebo’ & click it. The password is ‘friends’.
  • If you curse your chat is only turned off for 30 minutes, instead of being banned for a day like on Club Penguin.

Clue for tomorrow’s game: It’s initials are PC.

My thoughts: Dizzywood can be slow sometimes, so try to go on the emptiest server. You can also meet mods a lot, so look out for them. The only way to know if a person is a mod is to see if their message is pink in the chat box instead of yellow. That’s all for today!

dizzywood.png

Also, please use my friend code when you’re signing up. It’s Worm984.

Entry filed under: All, info. Tags: , , .

Poptropica News Just In!

30 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mohd222  |  March 19, 2008 at 3:53 pm

    Cool!
    I’ll join =)
    Please comment back on my site 😉

    Reply
  • 2. Purple Pirate  |  March 19, 2008 at 4:24 pm

    how old are you? I’m doing a survey to find out what age group plays CP.
    legoless: Can’t tell. I might be older/younger than some ppl, & that would make them think differently of me. I’m legoless & ageless. 😉

    Reply
  • 3. Purple Pirate  |  March 19, 2008 at 5:31 pm

    Okay, fair enough. I just wondered.

    Reply
  • 4. Sara Sue457  |  March 19, 2008 at 5:39 pm

    Ugh! Im TRYING to join but im having a few probs…

    Reply
  • 5. MD Girl 314  |  March 19, 2008 at 6:58 pm

    NICE SITE YOU GOT HERE.

    Reply
  • 6. Sydney511  |  March 19, 2008 at 8:03 pm

    i joined but i didnt get the email!

    Reply
  • 7. candyheels  |  March 19, 2008 at 9:01 pm

    Cool site! Helps a lot:)

    Reply
  • 8. Tanuki I  |  March 20, 2008 at 12:51 am

    lol i always seem to know tomorrows game. dizzywood is pretty fun. been playing since november 07. 😛

    Reply
  • 9. hockeybobo99  |  March 20, 2008 at 2:48 am

    That sounds pretty cool. Awesome site

    Reply
  • 10. Purple Pirate  |  March 20, 2008 at 8:53 am

    COME TO BELLYSIDE FOREST!!!!!

    Reply
  • 11. Ginny  |  March 20, 2008 at 9:33 am

    I dont like it. I find it hard to move and stuff, you know. odd.

    Reply
  • 12. 009lvlnomed  |  March 20, 2008 at 10:38 am

    Hey legoless, could u go on my account and get the easter item for me? Im going on vacation and theres no internet access there.:(
    legoless: Idk your pass. I met you on CP once, but you said no to my request lol.

    Reply
  • 13. 009lvlnomed  |  March 20, 2008 at 7:25 pm

    I did? Was it before I started posting? Or was it before I learned your account wasn’t legoless?lol.
    legoless: The second one I presume. Don’t worry, I’ve added me. 😎 You can remove me if you want when you get back from where ever you’re going, lol. 😉

    Reply
  • 14. 009lvlnomed  |  March 20, 2008 at 7:25 pm

    legoless: Deleted. 😉

    Reply
  • 15. 009lvlnomed  |  March 20, 2008 at 11:43 pm

    Thanks sooo much.
    legoless: How did you comment if you have no internet access? 😐

    Reply
  • 16. 009lvlnomed  |  March 20, 2008 at 11:44 pm

    I wont remove you… lol

    Reply
  • 17. sydney511  |  March 22, 2008 at 12:14 am

    OM PC? THATS PLANET CAZMO
    legoless: Correct!

    Reply
  • 18. dojojacob  |  March 22, 2008 at 3:12 pm

    legoless: Stop doing what cpmac says just so you can be in a video or whatever. If you mention his name again in a comment you will be automatically put into spam.

    Reply
  • 19. Guineapig119  |  March 22, 2008 at 4:50 pm

    I know! Thats all CPmac does! He said that on my site 3 times in one day!
    legoless: You too? I’m gonna find out how to block this guy. Also, don’t say his name, I’ve put it in my akismet spam filter.

    Reply
  • 20. Sarasue457  |  March 24, 2008 at 2:58 pm

    Pretty slow and keeps freezing…Pretty fun though I guess…..

    Reply
  • 21. Sara Sue457  |  March 30, 2008 at 5:50 pm

    Im adicted actually! Oh, but a few of the statue pieces are blocked by bushes. How do I get to them?
    legoless: You need to get the levatation powers in Tanglevine Jungle. (Walk between the two pillar-shaped stones to the right of the air grate.

    Reply
  • 22. Sara Sue457  |  March 30, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    Got it! uh oh I need 1000 coins! this will be fun…..
    legoless: You’re online? Cool. Meet me at Giddy in the Garden Gazebo if you want help getting started in Dizzywood.

    Reply
  • 23. sydney511  |  April 10, 2008 at 11:58 pm

    ok i got a diffrent name… THIS STUPID GAME IS SO GLITCHY!
    Ok, today i was headless, invsiable and walking funny. (i was gliding)
    The cannon is glitchy
    And its so hard to find rooms! They have no map! Stupid game…

    Reply
  • 24. sydney511  |  April 11, 2008 at 12:00 am

    Well meet me in whirly, at the wagon place where the cannon is.
    (the place you go when you visit)
    Ill be next to the toad thats making a emote machine
    See you saturday!

    Reply
  • 25. adrija  |  May 24, 2008 at 3:50 pm

    today there was a secret agent bear he needed me to deliver sn important message and it was cool
    legoless: Oh yeah. I tried to do that event. It was too hard. So I just kept the secret message. About a month later I sold it to Quill for 10 coins. 😛

    Reply
  • 26. Anon. Y. Mous.  |  May 24, 2008 at 4:17 pm

    ive heard of dizzywood i just dont think ive joined ill check it out

    Reply
  • 27. Anon. Y. Mous.  |  May 24, 2008 at 4:17 pm

    is it like planet cazmo

    Reply
  • 28. Doggsrule!!  |  June 3, 2008 at 6:53 pm

    COOL-E-O IM SOO GONA JOIN!!! ILY!!!!

    Reply
  • 29. Dizzywood Update « Mick’s Blog  |  September 27, 2008 at 12:50 pm

    […] a fun online game I play. Some of you older readers might remember my review on […]

    Reply
  • 30. david f  |  October 27, 2008 at 10:38 pm

    i joined like two months ago.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to Mick's Blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 67 other followers

Copyright!

My Twitter

Veiws

  • 1,178,027 visits

People Online

hit counter

Newest Posts

Calendar

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

RSS Mick’s Blog RSS Feed

Stuff…

Antispam Help end world hunger

Archives


