Planet Cazmo

March 22, 2008 at 4:10 pm 41 comments


I’ve been putting the game reviews off, mostly because of all the hype about ninjas & the Easter Hunt in Club Penguin, but partly because I was just too lazy. 😛 While I was surfing the Internet, I found a cool game I’m gonna do a review on. Also, a friend told me about a game a while ago & I’ve just remembered it now. I’m gonna be writing about it tomorrow. There’s also one last game someone told me about on a comment, it’s not the best game ever, but I think I should write about it too. Anyway, on with the review!

Name: Planet Cazmo

Website: Click here!

Notes:

  • To control your customised character, click on the spot you want to move to. You can also buy skate boards which make you go slightly faster. There are a certain amount of other things you can do too, like flip, or wave, which cannot be done on a skate board (don’t ask me why).
  • To speak you type into the chat bar & press enter. You can also do emotes. But these aren’t the boring old 🙂 emotes, these ones are animated! To speak to NPCs (non-playing characters) click them & choose the sentences that appear above the head. Not all NPCs can be spoken to.
  • To get coins you can play games or shake money trees (you know if it’s a money tree if your mouse pointer turns into a hand icon). Keep shaking the tree until coins fall out. Click the coins to pick them up.
  • Some special games give you a free suit if you get a certain amount of points, like on ‘Ninja Skateboarding’, if you get 35,000 points & reach the finish line you get a Ninja Suit. These suits are non-tradable.
  • To trade things you click the person you want to trade with & click the ‘trade’ button on their player card. As I said above, suits are non-tradable. I don’t really know how this works because I haven’t done it yet & I don’t plan to.
  • You can buy membership, but I haven’t read about it because Planet Cazmo isn’t really the type of game I’d spend money on. I suspect you get more items to purchase.
  • There are two servers, ‘Beatstreet’ & ‘Funkitron’. Funkitron is faster than Beatstreet for some reason.
  • You can play music by clicking the speakers on your chat bar.
  • You can get the free beta item at the Theater. Just talk to the lizard.

Clue for tomorrow’s game: In this game you play as a little bug on a bin.

My thoughts:

This game is a bit too much like Club Penguin. I also think the music is bad, but my sister likes it. She keeps flicking through the songs listening to them for about 5 seconds each. But overall this is a pretty cool game.
Tip: When you’re playing one of the games where you can get a suit, press A + Z when you’re going full speed to get twice the points in the same amount of time, & when you reach the goal, stop trying to get the coins & stop doing the tricks, just focus on not hitting anything & getting to the finish line. 😉

planetcazmo.png

Entry filed under: All, info. Tags: , .

Easter Egg Hunt Begins! Bin Weevils

41 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sara Sue457  |  March 22, 2008 at 4:54 pm

    Yeah! Im first to comment!!! I think Ill join ! It sounds fun!

    Reply
  • 2. 009lvlnomed  |  March 22, 2008 at 5:30 pm

    Hi! Im on vacation writing from my PSP. Happy Easter from the Carribean!!!

    Reply
  • 3. Nolaurator  |  March 22, 2008 at 7:33 pm

    Ok legoless, I tell you! I TELL YOU you are going to quit Club Penguin to play Planet Cazmo instead! I happened to me and a ton of other people!
    legoless: WHAT? It’s not that good! Even if it was, I wouldn’t quit, I’d just play both. I’ll never understand you ppl…

    Reply
  • 4. Sara Sue457  |  March 22, 2008 at 8:13 pm

    Uh… right cant u do both right now im doing Cp, Dizzywood,Girlsense, Webkinz, and neopets!

    Reply
  • 5. Sara Sue457  |  March 22, 2008 at 8:14 pm

    Oh! I forgot Poptropica!

    Reply
  • 6. Sara Sue457  |  March 22, 2008 at 9:03 pm

    My activation codes coming….OMG! Im excited and I dont know why!

    Reply
  • 7. Sara Sue457  |  March 22, 2008 at 9:06 pm

    Ugh! Still not here yet!

    Reply
  • 8. Sara Sue457  |  March 22, 2008 at 9:07 pm

    THATS IT IM TIRED OF WAITING IM GONNA…..idk

    Reply
  • 9. Sara Sue457  |  March 22, 2008 at 9:45 pm

    Still not here. yawn. sigh.

    Reply
  • 10. Ginny  |  March 22, 2008 at 9:49 pm

    i think its a bit slow, sorry i made a mistake, IT IS SLOW AS A SNAIL GETTING OUT OF BED!

    Reply
  • 11. Guineapig119  |  March 22, 2008 at 9:49 pm

    Coolest one you have shared so far…..

    Reply
  • 12. Ginny  |  March 22, 2008 at 9:53 pm

    sorry again i made another mistake
    ITS AS SLOW AS A SNAIL GETTING OUT OF BED ON A SUNDAY!!
    its doesn’t want to work for me and keeps on freezing….grrr

    Reply
  • 13. Ginny  |  March 22, 2008 at 9:55 pm

    nah the coolest one you’ve shared is poptropica

    Reply
  • 14. Sara Sue457  |  March 22, 2008 at 11:59 pm

    I went out for dinner, came back, still not there.

    Reply
  • 15. Nolaurator  |  March 23, 2008 at 3:32 am

    you don’t understand legoless, Planet Cazmo is for older kids like you and me! A bunch of people quit club penguin to play planet cazmo, even when they were planning to just play both. It happened to my that way.
    legoless: You have a very good point, but I still enjoy Club Penguin, & Planet Cazmo is in beta. I’ll wait & see, but if I’m quitting one, I’m quitting them all; I won’t be quitting until I get completly bored of these type of games. By that time I will hopefully have something else to blog about. 😛

    Reply
  • 16. nikzero  |  March 23, 2008 at 9:56 am

    I agree with nolaurator lol. I have two websites, nikzero.wordpress.com (for CP) and cazmoplanet.wordpresss.com (for PC). Loads of people quit Cp just to play PC. That ”bug” happend to me, too. 😦

    ~nikzero~

    Reply
  • 17. Purple Pirate  |  March 23, 2008 at 11:40 am

    Download the font here: http://www.searchfreefonts.com/free/acme-explosive.htm

    Then go to Control Panel> Fonts> File> Install Font> then search for the font in the folders that appear. Once you’ve got teh font it will appear in a white box above the folders. Click it and then it will install.
    legoless: Thanks for the link, I’ve been looking for that font for a while.

    Reply
  • 18. Sara Sue457  |  March 23, 2008 at 12:42 pm

    Happy Easter Legoless!Happy Easter to everyone at Legoless.com! Happy Easter to everyone on Cp! JUST PLAIN HAPPY EASTER!!!!!!!!
    legoless: Happy Easter Sara Sue!

    Reply
  • 19. Sara Sue457  |  March 23, 2008 at 12:54 pm

    If I forgot u HAPPY EASTER

    Reply
  • 20. Sara Sue457  |  March 23, 2008 at 3:50 pm

    Sigh my activations not here yet! WA!

    Reply
  • 21. Yellow Crown  |  March 23, 2008 at 7:21 pm

    This is the worst one. I once signed up, and it’s tooooooooooooooooooooooo slow…. and most of all, boring+ too Club Penguin. Ok, I’d play it a bit, but I prefer Club Penguin WAY MORE!

    Reply
  • 22. Yellow Crown  |  March 23, 2008 at 7:22 pm

    I’ve quit PC already! lol

    Reply
  • 23. Jumpinman (Not logged in)  |  March 24, 2008 at 8:56 pm

    Oops… Lego for the activation code I acidently put in your E-MAIL. So please do the activation for me bc now I can’t use that username.
    legoless: SPIDER!!! What did I tell you about doing that?! 👿 I’ve deleted this account. Don’t do that again! I knew I shouldn’t have told you my e-mail, you can’t be trusted.

    Reply
  • 24. Sarasue457  |  March 26, 2008 at 7:35 pm

    Its been four days since I regestered! SERIOUSLY!!!!!WHERE IS THAT CODE!!!!!!!! 😡

    Reply
  • 25. Sarasue457  |  March 26, 2008 at 7:37 pm

    Hey…..I dont think Ive ever seen that emote….Thats wierd….

    Reply
  • 26. Sarasue457  |  March 26, 2008 at 7:37 pm

    😡 😡 😡 😡 😡

    Reply
  • 27. biagio1000  |  March 26, 2008 at 7:57 pm

    I HATE THAT GAME!IT DOSNT LET ME SIGN UP!

    Reply
  • 28. Sarasue457  |  March 27, 2008 at 11:24 am

    Five days — Yawn. I think ill sign up again and maybe theyl send it. Sigh

    Reply
  • 29. Sara Sue  |  March 29, 2008 at 1:13 pm

    Eight days —– YAWN!!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 30. legoless  |  March 29, 2008 at 1:22 pm

    Maybe you should try again. Or maybe they’re having problems with that e-mail hoster.

    Reply
  • 31. fosters1537  |  March 29, 2008 at 5:09 pm

    I hate that game 😡
    Its way to slow and all the songs suck.
    Plus all the Mini games are boring and you can bareley inracte!
    Plus they have a annoying lepord that alawys starts speaking in your face.
    ~Fosters1537

    Reply
  • 32. INFO  |  April 20, 2008 at 3:05 pm

    hi!
    i would like you to make this part a part of history of Planet Cazmo:
    19th April 2008:
    A Cazmo named BIG BOOTY caused the biggest fight ever in PC. He cause 3 mods to come. A total of 39 Cazmos were fighting to have big booty banned. Here is what BIG BOOTY did:
    He stripped, he claimed to have S__, he swore to the mods, he undressed, he peed on the girls, he pooed on the girls… BAD STUFF! Finally, when BIG BOOTY wanted to log back on the next day, he was banned. This was the biggest fight ever!
    Sincerely,
    Planet Cazmo Info-er

    Reply
  • […] Note: To play Cazmo, Click Here. To read Legoless’s post, Click Here If you want to meet me on Planet Cazmo, my username is Gizmoboy (Not Guineapig119) and (I Think) […]

    Reply
  • 34. MythicalJedi  |  June 3, 2008 at 7:05 am

    hey also from x boarding you can get a snowsuit if you get 15000 points

    Reply
  • 35. MythicalJedi  |  June 5, 2008 at 1:21 am

    and finish the game

    Reply
  • 36. Green Panda  |  July 7, 2008 at 3:24 pm

    I personally like the music. Most of it I haven’t heard before. Where is PC operated from?

    Reply
  • 37. greenpandapop  |  July 8, 2008 at 1:45 am

    I only need 2,00 more coin-type things before I can buy a spaceship! I am NOT spending money on that game though.

    Reply
  • 38. greenpandapop  |  July 8, 2008 at 2:03 am

    1,400 now! Man! Those games get boring quick!!!

    Reply
  • 39. greenpandapop  |  July 8, 2008 at 5:53 pm

    1,000 more!

    Reply
  • 40. greenpandapop  |  July 8, 2008 at 6:06 pm

    I have the spaceship now! YAY!

    Reply
  • 41. My Snoflake  |  August 18, 2008 at 3:07 pm

    Planet Cazmo does NOT withstand up to the claims posted on the parents page as being a “safe” community. They are ignorant in the fact that they did not preview the music they provides on their music player. My daughter and I were disgusted when one song mentions male genitals, the “b” word, the “f” bomb and racism. After reviewing some of the other music on there… there were numerous songs also containing the same. You are right! The music IS BAD!

    We contacted Planet Cazmo in regards to this. They never replied and the offensive music still resides on their site. Parents Beware!
    legoless: Wow. It seems to be turning more into a teenagers’ game than a family-friendly one.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to Mick's Blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 67 other followers

Copyright!

My Twitter

Veiws

  • 1,178,904 visits

People Online

hit counter

Newest Posts

Calendar

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

RSS Mick’s Blog RSS Feed

Stuff…

Antispam Help end world hunger

Archives


