Roblox

March 24, 2008 at 1:57 pm 63 comments


This isn’t the best game ever, but I thought I’d write about it anyway. You have to download a special Roblox browser to play.

Name: Roblox

Website: Click here!

Notes:

  • To move, you can click the spot you want to move to (as long as you don’t have a special move equipped) or you use the directional keys.
  • There are special moves at the bottom of the screen you can use; it depends where you are. Sometimes you can fly, sometimes you can re-spawn (kill yourself), sometimes you can launch rockets, but most of the time it’s the usual ones (delete block, move block, copy block). Oh, did I forget to mention this place is made out of lego? Well, it’s actually made of of roblox, but they are practically the same thing.
  • You can make your own world from scratch, or you can build onto the ready-made house you get when you join. You can also explore other people’s world.
  • You can join the Builder’s Club (it’s like membership), but honestly, don’t waste your money. You get 10 worlds you can build on instead of one, & you get more money per day (so you can buy things quicker).
  • You can make a customised shirt by uploading a picture.
  • You’re able to drive vehicles, but don’t ask me how – I still don’t know. This game is so confusing.

That’s really it…

Clue for tomorrow’s game: I don’t know yet, my e-mail hasn’t arrived. I might have to put tomorrow’s review off. From what I’ve read about, you can make a city… or something like that. You also have a TV for a head!

My thoughts:

This game is very bad, but it’s still only in public alpha. Maybe in time it will become better & less glitchy, & maybe even easier to understand. But right now, it sucks.
Tip: When you are making a customised shirt, don’t upload a picture from Club Penguin; they will give you an infraction or a warning. (They don’t want you advertising the competition I presume.)

roblox.png

Entry filed under: All, info. Tags: , .

Bin Weevils News

63 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarasue457  |  March 24, 2008 at 2:15 pm

    Yay! Im first to comment! If u need to download something its probobly not for me….
    legoless: I’m a bit like that myself. But I did my research, & this game looks safe.

    Reply
  • 2. Sarasue457  |  March 24, 2008 at 2:18 pm

    It also sounds a little violent…
    legoless: Anything made out of lego can’t be violent. All that happens when you die is you brake & re-spawn.

    Reply
  • 3. coolpengu  |  March 24, 2008 at 4:56 pm

    legoless: Don’t advertise.

    Reply
  • 4. Jumpinman (Not logged in)  |  March 24, 2008 at 9:01 pm

    How do you get tickets in it and how do you get a hat?
    legoless: You egt a certain number of tickets per day. You get a hat by clicking the catalog button at the top of the screen.

    Reply
    • 5. KJK  |  August 11, 2010 at 9:37 am

      YOU GET 10 TXS A DAY UNLESS U MAKE A MINI GAME THEN ITS 1TX FOR EVERY PERSON THAT VISITS THE GAME YOU MADE AND YOU CAN HATS OFF PEOPLE TO

      Reply
  • 6. Jaydude  |  March 24, 2008 at 11:20 pm

    Hello,

    I’ve heard on a website you said that Fano has a ninja belt

    Could you give me the link?
    legoless: It was a YouTube video. I tried searching YouTube for it, but I can’t seem to find it. I think it was deleted. sorry.

    Reply
  • 7. fosters1537  |  March 25, 2008 at 1:03 pm

    looks stupid

    Reply
  • 8. mcpickle47  |  March 25, 2008 at 1:53 pm

    its really fun. its very addicting i played for 4 hours. have you been on the endor map for star wars? its really cool.TRY IT!

    Reply
  • 9. Jaydude  |  March 25, 2008 at 7:28 pm

    Aww man!

    Well do you have a picture?
    legoless: I think I do, I’ll look around my hard drive for it. 😉 But the video was very bad quality, so you can just barely see the ninja belt.

    Reply
  • 10. Sarasue457  |  March 26, 2008 at 11:27 am

    Hey Legoless, I never exactly try this site but, maybeyou could write about it. Its called Habbo Hotel. Have u heard of it? Its pretty much like Cp is all I know. Id tell u more if my mom would let me do it… 😕
    legoless: I heard of it before, but ‘legoless’ was taken. So was legoless1..2..3..4..5..312435…… so I gave up.

    Reply
  • 11. mohd222  |  March 26, 2008 at 12:19 pm

    Lol im with stupid XD
    Please comment back =)
    ~~Mohd

    Reply
  • 12. oklkboy  |  March 26, 2008 at 6:15 pm

    that game looks weird

    Reply
  • 13. Sarasue457  |  March 27, 2008 at 10:12 pm

    Oh, I see, I like bieng just StyleActress so I know how u feel.

    Reply
  • 14. fano  |  March 27, 2008 at 10:59 pm

    Hey legoless! Wats up? just dropping by! 😉
    legoless: Either you live in the same IP address area as SaraSue, or you’re SaraSue pretending to be someone else again.

    Reply
  • 15. Sara Sue  |  March 28, 2008 at 11:38 am

    Oh! Got me again!

    Reply
  • 16. Incubus7  |  March 30, 2008 at 2:39 pm

    i tried roblox… it’s kinda boring. i uninstalled it; it was a waste of storage. i know that it is in public alpha, but cp was better when it was alpha. i mean way better. anyway, i 100% agree with you.
    !~Incubus7~!

    Reply
  • 17. yah  |  April 12, 2008 at 9:34 pm

    it wont let me download it, it says something about windows at the top to

    Reply
  • 18. WonkaKid  |  April 27, 2008 at 3:18 am

    I’ve been playing Roblox since July ’07. I came across this blog, and it gave me some good memories. Before I started playing Roblox, I played Club Penguin for about 1 1/2 years. Nice blog, btw.

    My character on Roblox is actually quite popular. I was the first person ever to make a Roblox fan site, and I also started a now-well-known club called the Top Hat Team. Anyway, if you’d like to send me a friend request, here’s a link to my Roblox page:

    http://www.roblox.com/User.aspx?ID=39672

    Thanks!

    Reply
  • 19. zamman5  |  May 1, 2008 at 4:52 pm

    i kno u wonkakid!

    Reply
  • 20. Quint1997  |  May 13, 2008 at 11:32 am

    Hey, legoless, I am a well known author of a Roblox News site “Roblox National.” I would like to tell everyone reading this that Roblox is much more than he said. It is easy to download, and you get currency such as tickets or robux. You don’t have to build from scratch, you can get a object from a section called all omdels for free. They even have shirts, pants, and hats!!! THere is much more than I said here, so I reccomend trying it out

    My website link is: http://robloxnational.com/

    Reply
  • 21. sonicneo1  |  May 23, 2008 at 11:44 pm

    roblox crash my compter

    Reply
  • 22. subata  |  June 11, 2008 at 6:27 am

    i play roblox and my roblox name is subata

    Reply
  • 23. sydney511  |  July 16, 2008 at 7:32 pm

    Ummm i just started and how do i make a world and download this roblox thingy?

    Reply
  • 24. sydney511  |  July 16, 2008 at 7:44 pm

    Nvm i installed it
    legoless: Great.

    Reply
  • 25. sydney511  |  July 16, 2008 at 7:50 pm

    ok whenever i wanna go somewhere online it says “An unexpected error happened on ROBLOX and needs to quit. Were sorry!” I have NO idea what it means.

    Reply
  • 26. sydney511  |  July 16, 2008 at 10:43 pm

    Now it doesnt happen. Roblox fixed it, but the graphics look TERRIBLE on my computer. I tryed full screen, looked a little better, but all my bricks were right. on IE7 and FF3 the graphics looked terrible. Even if i didnt use robolx when i was on a browser, still looked terrible. I might un install it

    Reply
  • 27. Popcorn13  |  July 19, 2008 at 3:26 am

    This game PWNS Boring olf Club Penguin! >:P

    Reply
  • 28. clockwork  |  July 22, 2008 at 6:12 pm

    I’m the webmaster of http://www.robloxhq.com/ .

    I can say that the game is very unpolished, but it still is growing quite well. 🙂

    Reply
  • 29. Joe  |  July 24, 2008 at 12:35 am

    it iz da best game EVA!

    Reply
  • 30. Daniel  |  July 25, 2008 at 7:01 pm

    How do you drive anything? The arrow keys and letter keys don’t allow me to drive the tank, for example.

    Reply
  • 31. arobloxdude  |  August 14, 2008 at 9:40 pm

    dude this games rocks(its for smart ppl :D)

    Reply
  • 32. Auskia  |  August 26, 2008 at 11:18 am

    Hey no dissing ROBLOX it also has sword fighting brickbattle arenas the thing I like about it is that you can learn to script in Lua code..And to fly a plane press Y to stop press X and to do a barrel roll press G….Finally to do a fast turnaround press T…Also the graphics are better than in that picture their are also shadows cool looking explosions,,,,And it’s also a smoother than what the picture of that Robloxian looks like.
    leogless: So what you’re saying is they upgraded the graphics?

    Reply
  • 33. Auskia  |  August 26, 2008 at 11:21 am

    Wohhoo YEA Clockwork posted here Clockwork posted heere……Just to let you know Robloxians stalk famous people I don’t do it but allot of people do….Now with those tank problems use the same controls as you do for a plane like if you where to drive a car the controls would be the same as a plane also for walking around I use A.S.D.W
    legoless: Well you seemed pretty happy about Clockwork commenting. 😐

    Reply
  • 34. Auskia  |  August 26, 2008 at 11:31 am

    Ok, about the Builders club here are the features…
    One thing I’ve noticed is that your places don’t lag as much.
    You can have 10 places you can sell your shirts pants and T-shirts also you get Robux which you can use to buy rare and expensive hats for cheaper and some of them you can only get with Robux like my Gygax hat that I have on my character I got it on easter when eggs fell from the sky.

    Reply
  • 35. woofmccol  |  August 26, 2008 at 3:19 pm

    Looks like Runescape + Lego Universe

    A RECIPE FOR DISASTER
    legoless: Luckily you don’t loose everything when yo udie in this game… those newbs must have been so happy when they stole all those member items I had when I died… hopefully they were all murdered by the gaurds too.

    Reply
  • 36. Auskia  |  August 27, 2008 at 2:09 pm

    I hate when you lose things when you die in Runescape, I lost some valuable stuff but luckily, My friend was their to pick all of it up.
    legoless: Lucky… all my member clothes some guy gave me were lost…

    Reply
  • 37. Auskia  |  August 27, 2008 at 2:11 pm

    Oh and clockwork is one of the most famous admins on ROBLOX and all hail StealthPilot. He created the first plane in ROBLOX.
    legoless: Oh. Cool.

    Reply
  • 38. woofmccol  |  August 27, 2008 at 3:03 pm

    Omg, You were a member lego?

    I had an addiction spurt to runescape.

    I grew from lvl 3 to lvl 27 in like 2 weeks.
    legoless: No, some random guy walked up to me & gave me them. 😕 I think he was a hacker. Luckily I still have some stuff left over, like this weird thingy, a fish (actually I think I ate the fish) & I think he gave me an amulet too.

    Reply
  • 39. woofmccol  |  August 27, 2008 at 3:18 pm

    I’ll give you a million pesos for them.
    legoless: I’ll give you the fish.

    Reply
  • 40. meira  |  August 31, 2008 at 4:56 pm

    how do you go to your own place and how do you bild? im new so dont blame me

    Reply
  • 41. kirbysuperstar223  |  September 1, 2008 at 8:06 pm

    not that hard to under stand
    btw wonkakid is famous in my book.
    roblox is fun and ezay if you play long enough and finnaly if you play roblox and compare with club penguin you will see a great diffrence

    Reply
  • 42. arayen  |  September 2, 2008 at 5:54 pm

    how do you create t shirts that dont say “reveiw pending” on them instead of the picture?

    Reply
    • 43. Me  |  March 21, 2010 at 11:51 am

      You have to “Reveiw Pending” means the Modsare looking to see if its not breaking the rules.If it is it will be shown as “Content Deleted”If not the T-shirt/Decal will show its picture

      Reply
  • 44. Miture Binesderty  |  September 4, 2008 at 4:33 pm

    Well not a very fun game because it’s NOT a game. It’s a game making virtual reality.

    Reply
  • 45. Darktemplar4 (not signed in)  |  October 16, 2008 at 12:30 am

    Hey lego, long time no type, well ok just wanted to check here and see how your doing until i found this post and can i just say that roblox has updated a lot and you can make a lot more stuff instead of just torso stuff. Players have already made costumes of Master Chief and other guys. There are a lot better player made stuff as well. Long story short: Roblox is getting a lot better if the recent noob migration hadn’t been going on >.<

    Reply
  • 46. Doomax  |  December 18, 2008 at 1:58 pm

    I hate JJ5x5

    Reply
  • 47. Irockz  |  December 22, 2008 at 11:34 am

    Its much better than you said. Also, my ID is 143246

    Reply
  • 48. xxx  |  January 7, 2009 at 4:38 pm

    You are saying that it is bad? No. This game has “no end”. You can not complete it. Thats why it is so good- not like normal rpg’s!
    legoless: *cough*sonotrpg*cough*

    Reply
  • 49. SpammerHackerTroller  |  May 11, 2009 at 11:45 pm

    Hey, hey, hey!!!

    Reply
  • 50. raidenblast  |  July 2, 2009 at 10:41 pm

    i’m on roblox duuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuh

    Reply
  • 51. Bob  |  September 14, 2009 at 11:08 pm

    U Press Y TO DRIVE

    Reply
  • 52. wafflez  |  September 19, 2009 at 11:29 am

    Roblox is an awsome game….ive been on it for 3 years
    im will448 on it 😛

    Reply
  • 53. Yeojsav  |  October 22, 2009 at 10:22 pm

    Huh, I’ve played ROBLOX for a while before I even started going on WordPress again.

    Reply
  • 54. Justin Li Chan  |  November 18, 2009 at 7:44 pm

    I love your website

    Reply
  • 55. thebartman1  |  January 4, 2010 at 5:37 am

    What a gui? ¿Que es un gui?
    legoless: Gui or guee is a generic term to refer to grilled dishes in Korean cuisine. These most commonly have meat or fish as their primary ingredient, but may in some cases also comprise grilled vegetables or other vegetarian ingredients.

    Reply
  • 56. Me  |  March 21, 2010 at 11:45 am

    To drive/Fly a plane you click the tool(Drive,Etc)then press Y to go.Steer with you mouse,and if the vechaile,Plane has weapons press F to fire.Also X is to Stop

    Reply
  • 57. Me  |  March 21, 2010 at 11:47 am

    Also the Zombies on ROBLOX is nothing more than a lego man painted gree-Head arms,legs and brown-Torso-stomach part.

    Reply
  • 58. oscar  |  July 27, 2010 at 11:47 am

    Hi, I play roblox and am very rich. I like the game and it dosn’t have as bad graphics that everyone says and dosn’t lag (if you have a good enough graphics cars and RAM)
    Roblox is known to stop working alot so if you have any problems uninstall it and re-install it.
    Hope you have fun!
    Aimed at lil’ kids

    Reply
  • 59. legos hawt  |  August 21, 2010 at 5:46 pm

    hhhi i love u legoless

    Reply
  • 60. Ashrie  |  April 9, 2011 at 7:14 am

    I Maybe Like STAR WARS 2

    Reply
  • 61. Ashrie  |  April 9, 2011 at 7:16 am

    Life Play NY ROBLOX

    Reply
  • 62. Ashrie  |  April 9, 2011 at 8:35 am

    HAHAHA I LOVE YO!!

    Reply
  • 63. Anonymous  |  December 2, 2012 at 11:11 pm

    roblox was voted to nomber one game on the internet by many many people so dont say its bad or dumb because i gaurentee you it is not

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to Mick's Blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 67 other followers

Copyright!

My Twitter

Veiws

  • 1,179,400 visits

People Online

hit counter

Newest Posts

Calendar

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

RSS Mick’s Blog RSS Feed

Stuff…

Antispam Help end world hunger

Archives


