Octi? Is that you?

April 8, 2008 at 5:06 pm 9 comments


While I was exploring Aqua Grabber, I found a giant squid shadow. There have been reports of giant squid shadows on the Miniclip CP forums. Some say it roars. It definitely makes a noise, but it’s more like loads of water moving. When I heard the reports I though ‘Octi…?’. It almost makes sense: Octi floated out to sea (at Halloween, anyone remember?), burst again, & sank. But when I saw the shadow for myself, I knew it wasn’t Octi. Here’s a picture I took:

Octopuses have 8 arms, while squid have 6, Octi is an inflatable octopus, & doesn’t move. This shadow swam away after a while (much too fast for my Aqua Grabber to keep up sadly). When I went back in to get a better picture, it didn’t appear again. Maybe it only comes every 5th time you play or something. If I find anything else, I’ll let you guys know.

In other news: CP are gonna be updating the servers on April 14th, so the website will be down for a few hours. I hope that’s when we’re gonna get the CPIP reward!

Also, excuse my bad spelling, I still haven’t found the spellchecker button. 😳

Entry filed under: All, Club Penguin. Tags: , .

Early Aqua Grabber Update Mission 7 Sneak Peek

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. coolpengu  |  April 8, 2008 at 7:56 pm

    Ahhhhhhhhhhh!! An octoppus! lol
    Wow! Great discovery Legoless !
    You are really intelligent! How did u thoguht
    about the difference between an octopus and a sqqud!
    I mean, I would never have noticed the thing of the tentacles.
    I HATE CEPHALOPODS!
    legoless: Why thank you! :mrgreen:

    Reply
  • 2. sydney511  |  April 8, 2008 at 8:57 pm

    Its Klutzy!!! Its Klutzy! The polar bear wants REVENGE!!!

    Reply
  • 3. Guineapig119  |  April 8, 2008 at 10:44 pm

    Dude thats cool!

    Reply
  • 4. kodiak56  |  April 8, 2008 at 11:21 pm

    OMG!!! I think it’s going to have something to do with the new mission…

    Reply
  • 5. Ginny  |  April 10, 2008 at 12:03 am

    Yer da polar bear is ot to get us again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR run for ur life!!!! wouldnt it be kool if a giant squid took over cp……………………

    Reply
  • 6. 009lvlnomed  |  April 10, 2008 at 12:06 am

    Klutzy is using a squid for his next plan, but we’ll stop him this time… mwahahahaha.

    Reply
  • 7. Mr Squeakens  |  April 10, 2008 at 12:13 am

    Maybe your seeing things because I obviously don’t see the floating thingy with 6 legs right behind you…
    legoless: You don’t always see it. I haven’t seen it since I took the picture.

    Reply
  • 8. hockeybobo99  |  April 10, 2008 at 3:49 am

    Octi is awesome.

    Pls comment on mine

    Reply
  • 9. subata  |  June 11, 2008 at 6:38 am

    that can’t be octi he was hanging on to the pet shop the last time i saw him

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to Mick's Blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 67 other followers

Copyright!

My Twitter

Veiws

  • 1,179,682 visits

People Online

hit counter

Newest Posts

Calendar

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

RSS Mick’s Blog RSS Feed

Stuff…

Antispam Help end world hunger

Archives


