Newspaper, Catalogs, Other Things…

May 2, 2008 at 6:53 pm 7 comments


Sorry I’m late, but my broadband was down again for most of the day.

Yesterday, a new newspaper came out.

You’re able to send in a story for this year’s Book Room Writing Contest. I can’t wait to see this year’s stories, last year’s were excellent.

There’s a weird ad for the new wigs in the Gift Shop.

Rockhopper’s leaving May 5th. 😦 I wonder what he’s gonna do with the row boat.

There’s a new crossword, and, like I mentioned before, it’s nearly the same as RocketSnail’s Word Crunch game.

Click here to see the answers (ignore the highlighted word, that was just the last word I found).

There are two user-written articles this week. They’re slightly better than the last two, I see they’re improving.

Last, but not least, check out the funny picture from Aunt Artic’s section:

Now, let’s move on to the new catalogs.

The new clothing catalog is awesome, but very expensive.

There are some cool secret items too.

  • Crystal Staff: Click the dragon’s hand.
  • Woodman’s Hat: Click the Emerald Hat.

I can’t choose a favourite item; they’re all so cool. But the staff goes well with a lot of costumes.

This month’s job is a blacksmith. There’s a new dance that goes with it.

The new wig catalog has three new wigs.

Two are just re-coloured. The Sunstriker has been turned red (at last, a ginger wig!) & the Sidetied (from the Costume Trunk a few months ago) has been turned brown.

There’s also a hidden wig. Click the Spikester to get the girl version, the Spikette. 🙄


In other news: I’ve started a kind of journal of the rare flower pot. You might be wondering why I’m doing that, the explanation is on the post. Click here to go to it.

That’s all for now, I’ll keep you updated! 😉

Entry filed under: All, Club Penguin. Tags: , , , , , , .

Happy Birthday! I don’t wanna ruin the surprise, but…

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Guineapig119  |  May 2, 2008 at 8:42 pm

    You like the new clothes? I think they are awful!

    Reply
  • 2. Mr Squeakens  |  May 2, 2008 at 10:18 pm

    Good Idea, the flower pot journal! Way to think ouside the pot 😆 he-he I’ll just leave now…

    Reply
  • 3. Ginny  |  May 2, 2008 at 11:32 pm

    i dont like the new clothes at all! they should be halloween clothes!!

    Reply
  • 4. Ginny  |  May 2, 2008 at 11:36 pm

    actually halloween would be a bit weird if it was halloween medi evil style

    Reply
  • 5. Sara Sue457  |  May 3, 2008 at 12:34 pm

    I LOVE THIS CATALOG!!!!!!!!!=)!

    Reply
  • 6. Sara Sue457  |  May 3, 2008 at 12:38 pm

    I noticed the twelth fish is coming back….. SCARY! THATS THE PLAY I WANTED THEM TO BRING BACK! I MISSED IT!

    Reply
  • […] forget to read the post below this […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to Mick's Blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 67 other followers

Copyright!

My Twitter

Veiws

  • 1,178,974 visits

People Online

hit counter

Newest Posts

Calendar

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

RSS Mick’s Blog RSS Feed

Stuff…

Antispam Help end world hunger

Archives


