New Newspaper

May 29, 2008 at 7:47 pm 7 comments


The new newspaper came out today.

The Book Room Writing Contest winners were announced. There are also sneak peeks of the three stories inside.

The Igloo Contest winners were announced too.

I’ve decided to post a picture from the Aunt Artic column as well, because… I want to. 😛

I know I said I wouldn’t be posting the user-written articles anymore, but I just had to post this one. It’s set an all new level of boredom for me. Go ahead, read it & weep.

While reading the other user-written article, I noticed the strange illustration above it. It would be cool if there was a giant book you could stand on in CP. Maybe they could add a new room to the Book Room for a party, like they did with the Treetop Forts.

Talking about the Treetop Fort, I would like to correct myself. On a certain post, I talked about the party room. I have since learnt that for the Medieval Party, it’s real name was the ‘Treetop Fort’. I didn’t bother updating it, but now that I found some old pictures I decided to add this pic to the post:


Now that I’m fixing my errors, I’d also like to point out that it wasn’t only yellow puffles that appeared in that tree. Every type of puffle could come out.

Anyway, back to the new newspaper.

This week’s lame tour section was about igloos.

This week’s artwork is pretty good.

The illustration for the poem is awesome. 😆

The timetable looks pretty empty, but I’m sure there are more surprises in June waiting just around the corner. The CPIP item & the new book are coming out tomorrow too, so we won’t have nothing to do. 😉

And last, but not least, I’d like to show you a picture I never published. I took the picture on my aunt’s computer, but I forgot to send it to mine. The next day CP deleted this article, so I couldn’t get a picture. I was on my aunt’s computer again today, and I remembered to send the picture this time. It’s a bit late, but what the hay. Behold! The best April Fools prank ever! (This article is authentic. CP played a prank on all of us. If you don’t get the joke, just comment and I’ll explain.)

Don’t forget to read the CPIP item post below this too!

That’s all for now, I’ll keep you updated. 🙂

Entry filed under: All, Club Penguin. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

CPIP Testing Reward Release Date Announced! CPIP Item!! + New Book

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cpmac  |  May 29, 2008 at 8:12 pm

    great post dude!
    keep it up!

    ~CPM~

    Reply
  • 2. pingu5780  |  May 30, 2008 at 1:14 am

    ok…seriously, what’s the joke?

    (I feel kinda stupid 🙂 )
    legoless: The name of the special penguin changes to the penguin you’re logged onto.

    Reply
  • 3. Charliemeth9  |  May 30, 2008 at 9:25 am

    Hey, Mick. Fancy trying out to be an admin on my site? The details are at the following link: http://purplepirate.wordpress.com/2008/05/30/admin-job/

    Reply
  • 4. CPIP Item!! + New Book « Mick’s Blog  |  May 30, 2008 at 3:52 pm

    […] forget to read yesterday’s post […]

    Reply
  • 5. Ginny  |  June 3, 2008 at 4:56 am

    Hey!!! I saw that “penguin of the month” post and I went to show it to my friend the next day but it wasnt there. But I already knew it was a practical joke because when I went on my other penguins account it said that they where penguin of the month. I was like gees make up your mind.

    Reply
  • 6. Mitchell Brett  |  November 3, 2008 at 4:48 am

    where’s aunt artic?? I can’t find her.

    Reply
    • 7. roryccool  |  November 14, 2009 at 11:47 am

      April fools! She got replaced with gary.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to Mick's Blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 68 other followers

Copyright!

My Twitter

Veiws

  • 1,180,690 visits

People Online

hit counter

Newest Posts

Calendar

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

RSS Mick’s Blog RSS Feed

Stuff…

Antispam Help end world hunger

Archives


