Nintendo With Woof, Animal Crossing: Wild World

July 17, 2008 at 7:30 pm 51 comments


Guest Post By Woof

With Lego’s Permission (I hope =S), I will be reviewing Wii And DS Games!

The fun part is, As long as I have the game, You can request what I will write about!

I will try to do one every week, going between DS and Wii!

And no, I’m not reviewing the Club Penguin game. Ever.

Animal Crossing: Wild World

Graphics

8/10

Compared to some other games I’ve played, The graphics are quite good. They could be a tad better though 😉

Music / Sound Effects

8/10

The music is also very good, but after a few loops, It becomes a bit repetitive. The animals talking is cool! It sounds like gibberish, but while reading whats being said, you can make out some words!

Things To Do

10/10

Paying off your morgage, Finding fossils, Hunting Bugs and Fish,  Collecting all the items and of course getting filthy rich are just some of the things to do!

Length

10/10

I played for months, forgot about it, found it last week, and have played it since. There is no end to this game!

Hope Ya Enjoyed!

Comment Away!

Woof 😉

legoless: Great first review, woof. But at the end you might wanna say a few more words about it, & maybe do the overall rating. Other than that, I’m honoured to have this post on my site. 🙂

Entry filed under: All. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Spiderman 3 – The Video Game Party on Dizzywood

51 Comments Add your own

  • 1. legoless  |  July 17, 2008 at 7:33 pm

    Note to woof: To find out the overall rating is simple. Just get a calculator & do the following sum:

    First, add all the scores together. Then, devide the number of ratings you gave (in this case 4) by the number you get, & you have your answer. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. woofmccol  |  July 17, 2008 at 7:36 pm

    I know how to do Averages Lego!
    Thats Primary school stuff x)
    legoless: Yeah, but if you forgot. 😛

    Reply
  • 3. woofmccol  |  July 17, 2008 at 7:39 pm

    I just got scratch there now and I’m having fun with it =D
    1st project! Woo!

    Reply
  • 4. Guineapig119  |  July 17, 2008 at 10:49 pm

    Lets see…
    Do you own “New Super Mario Bros.” for DS? Thats a cool game. What about ‘LEGO Indiana Jones” You said you were going to buy that one on the MCCP Forums
    legoless: I have Lego Indianna Jones. I was thinking of doign a review of it for the PS2, but couldn’t think of much to say about it.

    Reply
  • 5. ..Mixturey..  |  July 17, 2008 at 10:58 pm

    Legoless!! I Missed you! I didn’t know you had a site!
    legoless: I couldn’t really tell you on CP without being banned. 😆

    Reply
  • 6. Ginny  |  July 18, 2008 at 4:34 am

    can you do reviews on mario party. and on wii, do one on super brothers brawl!!

    Reply
  • 7. Fluffy  |  July 18, 2008 at 1:09 pm

    Can You Do Dewy’s Adventure? LoL If anyone knows what it is…

    Reply
  • 8. woofmccol  |  July 18, 2008 at 2:24 pm

    I will probably Do SMB for the next DS one.
    I cant really think of what to write either for Indiana Jones
    Dont have Mario Party, Might do SSBB.
    And yes I’ve heard of Dewys Adventure, But i dont have it x)
    legoless: I have an idea! You write a review on Indianna Jones for the DS/Wii & I’ll do one for the PS2 in one big megapost. 🙂

    Reply
  • 9. woofmccol  |  July 18, 2008 at 3:01 pm

    Ok then, But they’re more or less the same LOL.

    Oh BTW Scratch: http://scratch.mit.edu/projects/woofmccol/217347

    Reply
  • 10. cool  |  July 18, 2008 at 8:14 pm

    awesome!!! i love ac ww!!!! can u try 2 do ac wii too?? thanks!

    Reply
  • 11. spike1799  |  July 19, 2008 at 2:22 pm

    You got to do pokemon d/p!

    Reply
  • 12. purpley  |  July 20, 2008 at 8:32 am

    how do you get money fast on animal crossing wild world?

    Reply
  • 13. woofmccol  |  July 20, 2008 at 10:15 am

    lol Hack! xO

    Theres loads of different ways, I just sold everything i found and didnt need…

    Reply
  • 14. purpley  |  July 21, 2008 at 2:36 am

    lol, Elvis the lion guy had lots of expensive furniture so I sent him lots of shells so he had to put that in his house and he put his old furniture in the recycle bin and i took it and sold it to tom nook! lol 🙂

    Reply
  • 15. woofmccol  |  July 21, 2008 at 11:35 am

    ROFL
    Whos your favourite villagers?
    Mines are Samson, Rasher, Punchy, Static, Purrl And Agent S 🙂

    Reply
  • 16. purpley  |  July 22, 2008 at 2:15 am

    Ha , one time Poncho wanted to see my house but I forgot so I went off and she was soo angry, lol.

    My favorite is the duck guy, i forgot the name. 🙂

    Reply
  • 17. woofmccol  |  July 22, 2008 at 9:38 am

    Bill?

    I hate Peewee I always make him angry! =D

    Reply
  • 18. Charliemeth9  |  July 22, 2008 at 3:05 pm

    WHY ARE YOU MAKEING MEAN COMMENTS ON MY OLD BLOG? YOU JUST AS BAD AS ME- YOU QUIT TOO! I AM STILL POSTING ANYWAY, I AM JUST USING A DIFFERENT SITE!
    legoless: Use your page rank you earned from blogging about CP to direct hits to your new content. It’s a lot easier than just starting from scratch. And no, I am not as bad as you. You threw away all your visitors by moving blog – but you threw away your freindship with me by posting this comment. i don’t want anything to do with you.

    Reply
  • 19. Charliemeth9  |  July 22, 2008 at 3:46 pm

    HOW COMES I HAVE TO PUT MY DETAILS IN WHEN I COMMENT HERE?
    legoless: You don’t. If you leave the fields blank I’ve told WordPress not to stop you. Go ahead, become Mr Anonymous.

    Reply
  • 20. woofmccol  |  July 22, 2008 at 6:01 pm

    …I hope your not talking to me 😦

    Reply
  • 21. Guineapig119  |  July 22, 2008 at 7:28 pm

    Don’t worry Woof. Legoless told Charliemeth9 he would “See Him In….” Well, you understand…

    Reply
  • 22. MythicalJedi  |  July 22, 2008 at 10:34 pm

    hey do SSBB on wii please

    Reply
  • 23. greenpandapop  |  July 22, 2008 at 11:53 pm

    Hey, do you have My Sims? It looks neat, but nobody I know has it so I don’t know if I want to get it or not. If you have it, would you do a review for it?

    Reply
  • 24. thejustin  |  July 23, 2008 at 1:52 am

    Wii is the best. Do you know that there making a Animal Crossing WII?

    Reply
  • 25. Ginny  |  July 23, 2008 at 5:31 am

    yer of course, but it can be on the play station or on the ds. whatever

    Reply
  • 26. purpley  |  July 23, 2008 at 10:47 am

    i have the sims two on the computer
    🙂

    Reply
  • 27. Dozy3000  |  July 25, 2008 at 10:54 pm

    Hey Woof + Legoless

    I haven’t been able to talk recently, been very busy. Unfortunately I think I have to give up on my website, its less important than my studies (says my mum) I’m also way behind on orders. However I’m not going to delete it as I spent hours on making it to what it is today. So instead I’m gonna leave more comments on wordpress blogs, keep in contact, make new friends etc…

    P.S. I love Animal Crossing : Wild world – Its great, you can just carry on playing on it for years!

    P.S.S. The best way of getting loads of coins on the game, (which is kind of cheating but it sold off all my morgage) put all your money into the savings account, then come off it. Change the date to as far as you can into the future, then log on. You should have 99.999 interest added to your bank account. WARNING – You end up with loads of weeds in your world!

    Reply
  • 28. prinplup520  |  July 26, 2008 at 9:04 pm

    one time i forgot to save the game and when i got out of my house there was a mole or whatever it is and he was really mad at me for not saving and please review pokemon diamond and pearl!!

    Reply
  • 29. purpley  |  July 28, 2008 at 2:31 am

    yeah when the mole comes it’s really annoying! he talks so long! TT^TT

    Reply
  • 30. spurs1996  |  July 28, 2008 at 5:37 pm

    Sorry to burst your bubble dude, but the ban limit is 8 now, not 4. I just got 8 and got banned forever, so it’s not 4. You’re ok! Come back!
    legoless: Billybob probably read I was quitting & nearly peed his pants ‘r something. 🙄 I guess I could give it another shot… but I’m not blogging about it. 😐

    Reply
  • 31. purpley  |  July 29, 2008 at 2:16 am

    Woohoo!

    Reply
  • 32. Guineapig119  |  July 29, 2008 at 12:56 pm

    Wait-You’re rejoining? Woo hoo! I was wondering why you became a member yesterday. I saw Spurs comment before you responded, and I was sure you would right something like ‘Nah. The real reason I quit was because moderators on CP are so lame” or something like that. But I’m so glad you’re back! It wasn’t the same without Legoless

    Reply
  • 33. pokesav/Hunterbug  |  July 29, 2008 at 3:02 pm

    My fav villager is Agent S and Poncho I bought pretty much everything from their house on the flea market day rolf

    Reply
  • 34. Ginny  |  July 30, 2008 at 4:57 am

    WOOOOOO!! Finally~!!!

    Reply
  • 35. Rainbowlass  |  July 30, 2008 at 5:55 pm

    Dozy3000: AAAH! IT DIDN’T WORK! Why you little…
    Now I have to pick out lots and lots of weeds! 😦

    Reply
  • 36. Ginny  |  July 31, 2008 at 8:32 am

    hehe i saw u on dizzywood

    Reply
  • 37. Guineapig119  |  July 31, 2008 at 9:35 pm

    By the way, Legoless, you really should update your blogroll and add Woof to it. Hes an admin on your site for pete’s sake! Plus, Purple Pirate and Dozy have completely quit there sites,
    Tylerhere07 is still “returning”, 4 months after he posted that,
    And Sonicpops really quit her site, but posts a bit.
    legoless: Yeah… btw, sonicpops has not quit, she’s just saying that. She’ll come back eventually. Trust me, this is the fifth time this has happened now.

    Reply
  • 38. Guineapig119  |  July 31, 2008 at 9:36 pm

    Not to put you on the spot or anything, just saying….

    Reply
  • 39. purpley  |  August 1, 2008 at 2:19 am

    Heh heh..did you do the change the date to fifty years later?

    Reply
  • 40. spurs1996  |  August 1, 2008 at 12:07 pm

    W00t! Legoless is back! Go me! It’s ma birthday. No wait, that was Tuesday….

    Reply
  • 41. leggplant  |  August 2, 2008 at 5:04 am

    Hey woof have u got an action replay or a R4? Theyre cool pieces of tech…
    legoless: My friend has Action Replay Max for the PS2. I only tried it out once. It messed up my game. Luckily it went away when I restarted the Playstation.

    Reply
  • 42. Leggplant  |  August 2, 2008 at 2:57 pm

    Max is the worst. Not sure what ive got
    legoless: Max is the newest version.

    Reply
  • 43. woofmccol  |  August 3, 2008 at 11:58 am

    I have AR for DS, I got it in USA since most of my games are imported, thanks to my uncle.

    I cant get the connector lead to work, It says I need a disc, but I never got one.
    Plus I just lost my Recharger cable…

    My friend has an R4. I was meant to borrow ages ago…

    Reply
  • 44. woofmccol  |  August 3, 2008 at 12:04 pm

    I cant remember how to change my blogroll =P
    legoless: Go into ‘Manage’, then click ‘Links’.

    Reply
  • 45. woofmccol  |  August 3, 2008 at 12:05 pm

    Im commenting too much, Im trying out my tablet =D
    legoless: I find it hard to use tablet pens as mouse cursors. XP

    Reply
  • 46. Guineapig119  |  August 3, 2008 at 8:34 pm

    So Woof, when (or if) Legoless adds me as a contributer, what game should we reveiw? Maybe something on the Wii, because you just reveiwed a DS game. Iwas thinking SSBB, or Mario Kart. Its up to you, really

    Reply
  • 47. sonicpops  |  August 6, 2008 at 8:39 am

    Legoless: Okay, I admit it, I came back after about 3 months 😀

    Reply
  • 48. sonicpops  |  August 6, 2008 at 8:39 am

    OOOOH! I can review SSBB! I have it AND I made a site about it 😀 Click my name, CLICK IT! 😛

    Reply
  • 49. woofmccol  |  August 6, 2008 at 10:59 am

    Ohhh, Your name!
    Its soo sonicy poppy!
    :O
    Left a comment.

    Reply
  • 50. ..Imcool2234..  |  August 12, 2008 at 4:11 pm

    Cool! I have it too! Could You Help Me? How Do You Get A Shovel???
    legoless: You mean on Lego Indianna Jones? Well, you could use a character who has a shovel. Or you could kill a character with a shovel and take it… or you could find a shovel…

    Reply
  • 51. Hellopayton  |  August 13, 2008 at 1:01 am

    Your game review lacked some good essentials for a review. You didn’t explain any of the gameplay involved (except for that one section where you listed things we can do), you simply told us what you thought about ‘x.’ Say for the graphics, you should have explained the graphics to us and gone in detail about what they’re like: this game has 3-D cartoon graphics is the simplest. You could have also posted a link from the Animal Crossing website to show us just a bit of what the game is like.
    legoless: Thanks for the constructive critisism, Hellopayton. 😉 Linking to the games website would be a good idea for my next review…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to Mick's Blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 67 other followers

Copyright!

My Twitter

Veiws

  • 1,179,369 visits

People Online

hit counter

Newest Posts

Calendar

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

RSS Mick’s Blog RSS Feed

Stuff…

Antispam Help end world hunger

Archives


