Nintendo With Woof – Battalion Wars 2 (+MiniReview!)

August 4, 2008 at 2:03 pm 21 comments


Guest Post By Woof

I know no one asked for this, but I just got it, and I love it! :mrgreen:

Graphics

8/10

The graphics are good compared to most other games I have, But I’ve seen better… The water drops on the screen while its raining are a nice touch! 😉

Music/Sound FX

8/10

I couldnt tell you much about the music, Im too busy thinking about my plan!

Things To Do

9/10

You can play the campaign and even go online and play anyone! Yes, ANYONE! You can play  Co-Op, Assault and Skirmish.

Length

9/10

Although Im not even finished the campaign, From what I’ve seen, and from what I’ve read in magazines it looks long!

Overall: 8.5

Notes:

  • Its a strategy/TPS (Third Person Shooter) so you cant just go in and expect to gun them all down like Rambo, You tell your tanks to wait if theres bazookas ahead, Planes/Helicopters to wait if there is Anti-Air, ect, ect.
  • You can control, Infantry (Soldiers), Vechicles (Tanks ect.), Naval (Boats, Submarines) And Air (Aeroplanes, Helicopters)
  • There are countrys in the game that are like countrys in the real world…
  1. Western Frontier = America
  2. Solar Empire = Japan
  3. Tundran Territories = Russia
  4. Xylvania/Iron Legion = Germany/Nazis
  5. Anglo Isles = English/British

Trust me you’ll know If you have/get the game

MINI REVIEW!

Score: 9.5/10

  • A very cheap WiiWare game, at 500 points thats around £4.75!
  • Very Addictive. At the start its a bit boring trying to get points to buy upgrades, but when you get rolling…
  • It looks like some 3 year old made it using crayons and other things. Your Health bar is misspelled “helth” and your total points between rounds are made using playing cards.
  • If you have 4 players at once, The difficulty get put up x4! At a very late level, with 4 players, there is literally a flood of stickmen runing at your castle!

Entry filed under: All, reviews. Tags: .

Party on Dizzywood Hello There!

21 Comments Add your own

  • 1. legoless  |  August 4, 2008 at 2:05 pm

    Anglo Isles? 😆 Isn’t that what the Romans called Ireland & Britan? (I read it in some book about Atlantis.)

    Reply
  • 2. Sara Sue457  |  August 4, 2008 at 2:12 pm

    legoless,
    I sorry if I have said anything mean in the past. I was in a bad mood when I wrote that.
    legoless: Wrote what?

    Reply
  • 3. woofmccol  |  August 4, 2008 at 2:13 pm

    lol
    The general of Anglo Isles is eating dinner when their country is being invaded, the roof falls down. The general drinks some tea, asks someone to “Pass the salt, old chap” and finishes his dinner!

    Theres also rainbows when your in battle 😛
    legoless: Can you plant land mines? Then make a duck walk over them?

    Reply
  • 4. woofmccol  |  August 4, 2008 at 2:58 pm

    Sadly, No. 😥

    Reply
  • 5. Guineapig119  |  August 4, 2008 at 6:44 pm

    Nice. Sorry I couldn’t help, Lego hasn’t added me as a contributer yet
    legoless: Which reminds me, I better do that now. Remember, you don’t just have to do game reviews. Be creative. 😉

    Reply
  • 6. marines3  |  August 4, 2008 at 7:37 pm

    when are u going to start posting about club penguin again
    come on
    legoless: I’m not. 🙄

    Reply
  • 7. marines3  |  August 4, 2008 at 8:34 pm

    how come and why
    legoless: Because I don’t wanna. It makes blogging like a chore.

    Reply
  • 8. Sara Sue457  |  August 4, 2008 at 10:00 pm

    oh nvm. don’t feel like going back to look I just remember I was meaner than I usually am.

    Reply
  • 9. TJ  |  August 4, 2008 at 10:14 pm

    OK legoless you suck this is MAINLY a CLUB PENGUIN Blog
    IF you don’t post about club penguin then why bother posting at all.
    just make your other contributers do it if your too lazy
    legoless: This is no longer a Club Penguin blog. If I suck go to some other website. Now go stand in the naught corner for 5 minutes. If you ever comment like that again you’re going in the spam filter.

    Reply
  • 10. Ginny  |  August 5, 2008 at 7:06 am

    how come guinea gets to be a contributer??
    i was gonna break out singing WHAT ABOUT ME (by shannon noll, remember that one??) but u dont know it so whats the point.
    legoless: Oh yeah, I heard that song before.

    Reply
  • 11. ginny3  |  August 5, 2008 at 7:17 am

    ok, just to let u know, i am ginny, k?? i just got an account. awesome eh?? ok, thats all. oh and can u review mario and sonic??? pretty please. if u have it anyways.

    Reply
  • 12. Rainbowlass  |  August 5, 2008 at 10:39 am

    Lego, try posting about Scratch too 😉
    There’s the new beta (I’ll show you some stuff if you make a contributor…lol) but that’s about it :mrgreen:

    Oh, and can you stop deleting my comments? Please? 🙂
    legoless There’s not much to post about Scratch. Oh, by the way, when are you gonna start blogging again? If I make you a contributor will you post? (I’m not gonna add you right away. Prove your loyalty & trust by becoming a reader of my site again. If I see you visit a lot & comment frequently then I’ll see you can be trusted to post on my site.)

    Reply
  • 13. Rainbowlass  |  August 5, 2008 at 10:40 am

    Oh, and I think fano has quit…I can’t remember 😛
    legoless: Yeah, he did.

    Reply
  • 14. Anonymous  |  August 5, 2008 at 11:13 am

    Nice

    Reply
  • 15. sonicpops  |  August 5, 2008 at 6:10 pm

    Muahahaha, I comment like HELL! (sorry if offensive…) It’s just that lots of comments don’t show up 😐

    Reply
  • 16. sonicpops  |  August 5, 2008 at 6:11 pm

    Oh, and I have started blogging. Just trying to gain a little reputation.
    I started because I realized that this is easier than posting every single day about waddling penguins 😐

    Oh, I’m 10 years old 😛
    Young, isn’t it?

    Reply
  • 17. Guineapig119  |  August 6, 2008 at 1:44 am

    By the way Ginny, me cousins own Mario and Sonic at the Olimpic Games, and I’ve played it enought to reveiw it 😉

    Reply
  • 18. ginny3  |  August 6, 2008 at 4:36 am

    kewlies!! do it now!! oh and lego, how many contributers do ya want.

    Reply
  • 19. Narutosake  |  August 7, 2008 at 5:18 am

    Cool. 😀

    Reply
  • 20. Mr Squeakens  |  August 7, 2008 at 6:59 pm

    Rainbowlass is alive! cool… Legoless: you should probably take off the CP widget then
    legoless: Meh. I’ll do it later.

    Reply
  • 21. Mr Squeakens  |  August 8, 2008 at 8:16 pm

    I think I might just start a whatever blog…
    legoless: Or you could do the smart thing & turn your CP blog into a whatever blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to Mick's Blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 67 other followers

Copyright!

My Twitter

Veiws

  • 1,178,027 visits

People Online

hit counter

Newest Posts

Calendar

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

RSS Mick’s Blog RSS Feed

Stuff…

Antispam Help end world hunger

Archives


