Dizzywood Update

September 27, 2008 at 12:49 pm 31 comments


There has been a major update on Dizzywood today.

Haven’t heard of Dizzywood before?

It’s a fun online game I play. Some of you older readers might remember my review on it.

If you don’t have an account, please use my friend code when you’re signing up. It’s “Worm984”.

Anyway, Presto’s Grove is now a “welcoming room” for new players, while Presto’s Edge has become the main room, where explorer’s go to hang out. Here are some pictures I took. Click them to make them bigger.

New Presto’s Grove:

Most of the cool things have been moved to Presto’s Edge, such as the Cannon and the Notice Board. There’s not a lot to do at Presto’s Grove now.

New Presto’s Edge:

Presto’s Edge is now one of the coolest rooms in Dizzywood. There’s so much to do there.

There are also two new rooms. One is called The Chasm.

It’s a pretty pointless room. Nothing to do there apart from climb back up.

The other one is called Mage Barrow.


Here you can summon The Wizard. You just need to know the magic words…

By the way, If you do use my friend code make sure to comment. You’ll see why you need to later. 😉

Also, make sure you read Guinea’s second game review and the Moshi Monster post below this if you haven’t already.

That’s all for now!
-legoless

Entry filed under: All. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Guinea-Game-Review #2: Kirby: Squeak Squad “The Movie To End All Movies”

31 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Pinunpich  |  September 27, 2008 at 2:55 pm

    NOOOOO!!!

    Dizzywood looks really sketchy now.Even a four year old could draw that….

    And i used your friend code.
    Lego: It took me a while to get used to it too, but now I think it’s great! Just give it a chance. Also, thanks for using my friend code. You’ll be glad you did. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. ojoc  |  September 27, 2008 at 3:54 pm

    Hey, cool post lego dude!
    I just found a brain that works!
    plz visit my bedroom to see it 🙂
    mwah!

    Thanks
    ~ojoc

    Reply
  • 3. prinplup520  |  September 27, 2008 at 5:10 pm

    i cant believe they moved the cannon and the notice board in prestos edge but i wouldve used your friend code if i was starting dizzywood
    Lego: You could always make another account.

    Reply
  • 4. dynamite11  |  September 27, 2008 at 5:24 pm

    i dont like the new… anyway if u c me, im l33t_pwnr7

    Reply
  • 5. prinplup520  |  September 27, 2008 at 6:50 pm

    oh yeah i forgot

    Reply
  • 6. Ginny  |  September 27, 2008 at 9:16 pm

    are the magic words for the wizard still, ‘riddle’, something (i forgot) and something(i also forgot that) yer basically all i know is riddle…

    Reply
  • 7. GameZo  |  September 27, 2008 at 10:42 pm

    Cool!

    Reply
  • 8. Everestrocks  |  September 27, 2008 at 11:34 pm

    I really want a turtlebug LOL that’s the only critter I need (my friend code is Thumb2625) and I love the new Dizzywood

    Reply
  • 9. dwsecretnotes  |  September 28, 2008 at 12:01 am

    Do the friend codes still work? I have had people use my friend code but it still says 0??
    Lego: Yeah, they seem to have a lot of bugs. But it looks like mine started working.

    Reply
  • 10. dizzywoodnewbie  |  September 28, 2008 at 12:40 am

    The magic words are…
    1) Riddle
    2) Backwards
    3) Guess

    Reply
  • 11. xxGawguzGirl  |  September 28, 2008 at 6:27 am

    Your comment went in the Dizzywood blog…

    aweosme site!!

    ~ xxGawguzGir
    Lego: Yeah, they always publish people’s comments. (Unlike CP.)

    Reply
  • 12. TheNegster  |  September 28, 2008 at 2:59 pm

    Awesome! I used your FC
    Lego: Thanks spurs.

    Reply
  • 13. dizzywoodnewbie  |  September 29, 2008 at 7:43 pm

    Lego, have any of your reviews been linked to by Pigmig? It’s really weird. O.O

    Also, Dizzywood doesn’t ALWAYS accept comments. Some fan site owners try to advertise and get ban from commenting. I only know from the site owners complaining, so they might not… I dont know. 😆
    Lego: What’s pigmig?

    Reply
  • 14. ginny3  |  October 1, 2008 at 3:32 am

    awww u commented on my blog, i forgot i had it and then mum mentioned wordpress, so i went to go check it out. and u commented!!! yays!!

    Reply
  • 15. ginny3  |  October 1, 2008 at 8:02 am

    how do u get a colourful title, i is confused

    Reply
  • 16. dwsecretnotes  |  October 1, 2008 at 1:14 pm

    The dizzywood site is weird with comments. They ask for your website url but if you put it, they wont’ put your comment. So if I comment. I don’t fill that box in.. I wasnt even trying to advertise! I just filled in the box they asked for and noticed my comments weren’t being posted. So then I tried it without filling in that box and wouldn’t you know it.. They posted it.. dunno, weird.
    Lego: I’m not sure if you can actually remove that box. If you can, you probably have to dive deep into the CSS code.

    Reply
  • 17. dwsecretnotes  |  October 1, 2008 at 4:16 pm

    Sorry Lego you are talking WAY out of my computer knowledge. I am lucky I can figure out what i do… (poor secretnotes) I should probably take one of those computer classes…lol
    Lego: What I’m trying to say is it’d be hard to remove that box asking for your site URL.

    Reply
  • 18. dwsecretnotes  |  October 1, 2008 at 9:54 pm

    Lego, can you plz help me.. How do you ban someone from your site? And if you do does that mean they can’t look at it at all? I have someone that completely copied and pasted my site on theirs, words pictures everything.

    Thanks for your help!!!
    Lego: I know how frustrating that can be. Just notify WordPress. (Go to that blog, hover your mouse over ‘Blog Info’ at the top of the screen, and click on ‘Report this site as spam’.) Also, if they’ve commented on your site, you could add their IP address to the comment blacklist. (It’s under Settings, Discussion on your blog.) That way all their comments will be put into the spam folder so you won’t even have to read them. (Sadly, it doesn’t always work out too well. Like that kid ‘super power’ on my Poptropica Discussion Page. I think I’ll have to report him to WordPress actually…)

    Reply
  • 19. dwsecretnotes  |  October 1, 2008 at 10:52 pm

    Thank you Guineapig119

    Reply
  • 20. dwsecretnotes  |  October 1, 2008 at 10:55 pm

    He even added me as a worker…How weird is that???

    He copied Bftuna’s too.. Says he’s gonna delete my parts. We’ll see.
    Lego: He sounds more like a fan than a … not a fan.

    Reply
  • 21. dwsecretnotes  |  October 2, 2008 at 10:34 am

    Thanks Lego! He yelled at me for reporting him, but he took down all the copied parts. (which left him about 5 sentences) But it worked!!!

    Love,
    Secretnotes
    Lego: I’m glad he co-operated. It’d get a bit tricky if he had kept the stuff up. (But don’t worry about him getting credit for your work, Google can detect copied stuff like that.)

    Reply
  • 22. Greenpandapop doesn't feel like logging in  |  October 3, 2008 at 9:52 pm

    Above, it said to tell you if I had used your friend code. I did. What’s so special?
    Lego: You’ll see.

    Reply
  • 23. dwsecretnotes rocks  |  October 3, 2008 at 10:56 pm

    I made a new acct (legosmyeggo) lol.. With your friend code. Since you’ve been so very nice 🙂
    Lego: Thanks. 🙂

    Reply
  • 24. dwsecretnotes  |  October 5, 2008 at 6:31 pm

    Ugh, I can’t get that song out of my head “I know what them girls like” Which being a girl, has to sound weird when I am going around the store singing it.

    Reply
  • 25. dizzywoodnewbie  |  October 5, 2008 at 8:37 pm

    😆 I was thinking the same.

    Reply
  • 26. dizzywoodnewbie  |  October 5, 2008 at 8:38 pm

    …about another song. It’s about Robot Pirates.

    ((I meant to put this as one comment, but somehow the end of the first didn’t show up.))

    Reply
  • 27. shaggy tornado  |  December 27, 2008 at 10:09 pm

    Where do the pictures go after u take them. Oh and theres a tv in there if u ghost ray a rock…

    Reply
  • 28. Anonymous  |  February 1, 2009 at 9:08 am

    :(((((((((((((((((((

    Reply
  • 29. shaggy tornado  |  February 1, 2009 at 8:30 pm

    Guess wat? They are giving out silver member subscriptions. They are emailing it to ppl and u get to be one free for a month. They get to go to Canal City and get lots of cool stuff, new critters, and other stuff. Theres also a newsletter called the Dizzywood Dispatch that tells u stuff about new game guides, clothes, missions or stuff like that!

    Reply
  • 30. Everestrocks  |  August 27, 2009 at 10:38 pm

    I haven’t really commented on this blog in a while….well I don’t play DW that much anymore, only when a new mission comes out…

    Reply
  • 31. Courtney (Kuttiiegirl99)  |  December 24, 2011 at 6:28 am

    Still cant believe dw closed ): IMISSMYFRIENDS!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to Mick's Blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 68 other followers

Copyright!

My Twitter

Veiws

  • 1,180,690 visits

People Online

hit counter

Newest Posts

Calendar

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

RSS Mick’s Blog RSS Feed

Stuff…

Antispam Help end world hunger

Archives


