AQ Worlds

October 13, 2008 at 2:55 pm 106 comments


Sorry I haven’t posted lately.

Before I begin, let me thank Spurs for telling me about this game.
The game is called AdventureQuest Worlds. It’s a new MMO that’s just after coming out of Beta. There are a few glitches, but nothing too big.

You’re able to fight monsters to gain Experience points, Reputation points and, of course, gold. You can spend the gold on new weapons, weapon upgrades (when your level increases) armour, helmets, and other things.

There are also quests you can do. Find a NPC and click the ‘!’ above their head to see if they have one for you. Completing quests gets you XP/REP points, lots of gold, and for some of the bigger quests, different rewards such as armour or pets.

You can buy membership on it too, which lets you buy special armour, cool pets and other awesome stuff. Members also get to chat. Non-members will be able to chat eventually, but right now the servers are too weak to handle it, and they don’t have enough mods to control everyone yet. You also get Member Coins when you buy membership, which you can spend on ultra-rare items. I’d save my coins up though – I’ve heard a rumor that you will be able to buy space upgrades later.

I don’t have anything bad to say about the game, other than the space. You’re only allowed up to 20 items in your inventory, which is really irritating for someone like me who wants to collect everything.

Try it out for yourself! It’s really fun. My favourite item is the Giant Lollipop.

That’s all for now!
-legoless

PS: I wrote a Mission 9 guide on my Club Penguin Mission Guide page, in case any of you are interested.

Entry filed under: All, info. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

“The Movie To End All Movies” Halloween Updates

106 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bon  |  February 23, 2009 at 1:53 am

    all of you are ugly and weak

    Reply
  • 2. pbbg  |  March 29, 2009 at 8:27 pm

    adventurequest was kinda fun, ah the memories 😀

    Reply
  • 3. lol!  |  May 2, 2009 at 6:27 pm

    lol u rok!

    Reply
  • 4. aq324  |  August 23, 2010 at 11:49 pm

    my name is my username aq324 wepoens: sun sabre class: ninja rank6 level9 my old account aq323 got deleted meet me on truffe server on dragon lair backflip next to me to let me no to who ever is reading this or meet me on ballyho in the truffle server and backflip next to me

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to Mick's Blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 67 other followers

Copyright!

My Twitter

Veiws

  • 1,178,975 visits

People Online

hit counter

Newest Posts

Calendar

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

RSS Mick’s Blog RSS Feed

Stuff…

Antispam Help end world hunger

Archives


