Happy Half A Million!

January 31, 2009 at 1:30 pm 43 comments


Mick’s Blog has reached half a million hits! And it only took 18 months.wes_dance

I could just leave it at that, but while I’m in posting mood I guess I’ll make a really long page-stretcher with un-needed details and random pictures.

First Post:

Clickie. Yup, this is my first post. I dunno what happened to Mr WordPress… I probably deleted him.

156mu61

20,000 Views:

Clickie. Not much of an achievement compared to 500,000, but still. (In case you were wondering the Club Penguin party sucked. Badly.)

2007-06-14-explode

Pumpkin Party:

Clickie. The only Club Penguin post I’m still proud of writing. A review of my only Club Penguin party that was worth trying to organise. I get a warm fuzzy feeling inside every time I read it. 🙂

fail-owned-combo-movie-fail

WordPress Free Space Upgrade:

Clickie. One of the best WordPress updates ever. Without it my site would be a much blander world, and you would not see the dancing man below this.

805900

Woof Appears:

Clickie. This is woof’s first post. (He’s an author now by the way, in case that post is misguiding.)

ZOMG WHO HIRED THAT NUB?!:

Clickie. This is Jamie’s first post.

shortnamene1

Best. Movie. Ever.:

Clickie. Who knew randomness could be such a wonderful thing?

newsig1

Half A Million Hits:

Clickie.

You didn’t seriously click that, did you?

Anyway, make sure you leave a comment on this momentous post so that future generations can laugh in your face and say ‘Woah, look at guy’s stupid avatar!’.

-legoless

Entry filed under: All. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Spore Spore Post #1 – Cell Stage

43 Comments Add your own

  • 1. woofmccol  |  January 31, 2009 at 1:33 pm

    YOU STEAL FROM BITF FORUMS YOU DIE NAO.

    Happy Half a Mil! *blows tootie-thing*

    FREE COOKIES FOR ALL!

    Reply
  • 2. catfan12  |  January 31, 2009 at 1:47 pm

    YAY!!!! *steals a cookie and eats it*

    Go Legoless! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Pewycert  |  January 31, 2009 at 3:00 pm

    what happens if you get to a million?
    legoless: Only one way to find out.

    Reply
  • 4. BOWSER27273  |  January 31, 2009 at 3:41 pm

    Yay! HAPPY HALF A MILLION HITS SITE! I started viewing this blog when you were still at the 200,000s or the 300,000s. I wonder what’ll happen when you get 1,000.000 hits. Who wants to look at my stupid avatar?!

    Reply
  • 5. BOWSER27273  |  January 31, 2009 at 3:45 pm

    I probably have another stupid avatar.

    Reply
  • 6. BOWSER27273  |  January 31, 2009 at 3:56 pm

    I don’t know why I’m leaving so many comments. Yay! Free cookies for all?! I wonder how long it takes for a cookie to get to the United States.
    legoless: …You’ve been on that creepy Poptropica blog, haven’t you? Take a deep breath and try to think about a big, grey rock. As for your question, I’d say it’d arrive somewhere between… 5 years – never. US Postal Service ftl. (Or at least, according to RFS.)

    Reply
  • 7. Guineapig119  |  January 31, 2009 at 4:02 pm

    w00t 500,000 thousand! Anyways, Woof tells me all these pics are from bitf forums, but anyways, nice post. It took me a while to understand the first pic, but when i finally got it, I laughed. Speaking of my first post, I need to post again sometime…. But what to post…. what to post……
    legoless: No, the DVD one is from the FAIL Blog.

    Reply
  • 8. jamie012  |  January 31, 2009 at 7:14 pm

    Happy half a mil! I can remember the 100,000 hits for christmas thing. Good times…..
    And you ‘hired that nub’ mr
    legoless: -.-

    Reply
  • 9. ginny3  |  February 1, 2009 at 9:08 am

    OMG! i just clicked the last clickie… that is like, tragic.
    cookie ehh, well if it takes 5 years – never to get to america from ireland and that its closer than aussie, then when am i getting my cookie!?!?!?!??!?!?!? 😮 this is despressing!

    Reply
  • 10. catfan12  |  February 1, 2009 at 10:57 am

    Cool,I went from ….. to Ireland in a night to steal a cookie from Legoless.Yay! I’ll get some cookies for the people in America too.

    😉

    Catfan12
    legoless: I don’t have any “cookies”. Only some crackerbread and a few gone-off Jaffa Cakes.

    Reply
  • 11. Dgffgcvgxcvb (Ninja947)  |  February 1, 2009 at 7:31 pm

    Hey Legoless remember me!
    PS Do you still go on CP? If you do what server?

    PSS I’m getting a PSP 3000 on Tuesday!
    legolesss: Nope, I quit ages ago.

    Reply
  • 12. woofmccol  |  February 1, 2009 at 7:32 pm

    THE COOKIES WILL BE DELIVERED VIA INTERNETZ

    Reply
  • 13. Guineapig119  |  February 1, 2009 at 10:36 pm

    Lego, its been a good half-milli hits that we’ve had, but I think its time I announce something that I’ve been thinking about for a looong time.
    Woof already knows cuz I already told him.
    I think I’m through with this blog. I wanna spend more time on my own blog. Sorry for this to happen so suddenly.
    Just delete me from the blog and take off my name from the blogroll. I’ll miss you Lego.
    BTW, I never REALLY liked it here… I think my own blog is much better. 🙄
    legoless: I know what you mean. But are you sure you wanna be taken off my blogroll? You hardly think I blame you for wanting to work on your own blog more.

    Reply
  • 14. Guineapig119  |  February 2, 2009 at 11:53 am

    Yes. I’m sure. Sorry.
    legoless: Not my problem you won’t be getting the link love anymore! 😉
    EDIT: Wait… you were never on the blogroll. Guess I forgot to get around to it.

    Reply
  • 15. legoless  |  February 2, 2009 at 1:46 pm

    I love that Gravatar glitch…

    Reply
  • 16. woofmccol  |  February 2, 2009 at 4:32 pm

    lrn2ipaddress kthxbai tubbos

    Reply
  • 17. dynamite11  |  February 2, 2009 at 8:07 pm

    they did that to me too

    congratz lego. what iz that guy doing in the first movie thingy?

    Reply
  • 18. Guineapig119  |  February 2, 2009 at 9:40 pm

    POSER ALERT!
    That actually is kinda clever, but anyways, that’s the Tubbos posing as me, just encase anybody is wondering.

    Reply
  • 19. ginny3  |  February 3, 2009 at 7:11 am

    guinea! what a loss! jeez this is really depressing!
    AND I STILL DONT HAVE A COOKIE!!!!!!!!!!
    (or a jaffa cake cuz lego don’t have no cookies)

    Reply
  • 20. Jamie012  |  February 3, 2009 at 8:00 am

    stupid Tubbos

    Reply
  • 21. legoless  |  February 3, 2009 at 9:54 am

    I dunno if it’s the tubbos. The IP is slightly different. It probably is though.

    Reply
  • 22. Jamie012  |  February 3, 2009 at 9:57 am

    Congrats Lego on 10,000 comments! W00t!
    legoless: Yay!

    Reply
  • 23. Guineapig119  |  February 3, 2009 at 11:34 am

    It is the Tubbos (obvously). And, as the real Guineapig119 would say, you all got Tubbo’d. You actually DID take off Guinea for a while. We can’t believe you fell for it.
    legoless: What can I say, I don’t study the IP address of every comment I get. 🙂

    Reply
  • 24. dynamite11  |  February 3, 2009 at 8:04 pm

    its them. they probably have 2 computers or went to a library or something.

    Reply
  • 25. Ginny  |  February 4, 2009 at 7:11 am

    in celebration of half a million hits i have a question (cheese what a crap celebration from me…) where did u find skelly?
    legoless: On Scratch.

    Reply
  • 26. Ginny  |  February 5, 2009 at 8:07 am

    u found wayyy too much stuff from scratch. i want it….

    Reply
  • 27. dwsecretnotes  |  February 7, 2009 at 8:07 pm

    CONGRATZZZ ! !! !! im very happy for you
    legoless: Thanks.

    Reply
  • 28. Sara Sue457(MissySunshine7)  |  February 11, 2009 at 11:23 pm

    OMG!!!!!!!!! POPTROPICA BIG NATE ISLAND COMES OUT TOMORROW!!!!

    Reply
  • 29. Ginny  |  February 12, 2009 at 7:29 am

    where’d everyone go????? is it only me here… 😦

    Reply
  • 30. nokrepkie  |  February 12, 2009 at 10:54 am

    Lego!, The BIG NATE island comes out today 12:00!!!! Anyways how come everyone that comments is nice to you but all authors are NOT. REPORTY BACK
    -NOK
    PS: I remember when i used to annoy u so much. GOOD TIMES 😀

    Reply
  • 31. Sara Sue457(MissySunshine7)  |  February 12, 2009 at 11:12 pm

    Gosh! Big Nate is so hard! Yahoo Answers doesn’t have any questions on it except for “when will it come out” questions.

    Reply
  • 32. Ginny's NEW iTouch  |  February 14, 2009 at 1:42 am

    I have an iPod touch ooooo yeah! Celebrate with me!!!!!

    Reply
  • 33. Ginny's NEW iTouch  |  February 14, 2009 at 4:36 am

    Omg! ihas a new ipod touch. soooo hard to type! i dont even have any music and ive been on this baby for ages! yewwwwgo ipod!

    Reply
  • 34. Elle (dizzywoodnewbie too lazy to sign in)  |  February 14, 2009 at 11:58 pm

    Congratulations, Lego. =)
    Is the last picture, about the drink… is that from Red Green?
    legoless: …Dunno where it’s from. As woof said, I found them on some forum he linked me to once. It was a guy’s avatar.

    Reply
  • 35. Elle (dizzywoodnewbie too lazy to sign in)  |  February 15, 2009 at 12:00 am

    Err, no, it’s not the last picture. x_x
    lol, one of those near the bottom. =P

    Reply
  • 36. Ginny's NEW iTouch  |  February 15, 2009 at 8:46 am

    oh shucks now im just bragging. sozzz!

    Reply
  • 37. Pewycert  |  February 15, 2009 at 12:48 pm

    There are new valentines eggs in dragcave

    Reply
    • 38. legoless  |  February 19, 2009 at 7:14 pm

      Testing out the reply feature.

      Yeah, I know. I just couln’t be bothered getting them though – ever since I missed the Christmas dragons because my Internet was down I just dont go on DragCave a lot anymore, nevermind spent all day trying to get a lame holiday egg. It’s like TJ punishes people with real lives.

      Reply
      • 39. woofmccol  |  February 19, 2009 at 7:35 pm

        in soviet russia mudkiep leiks you

        Reply
      • 40. jamie012  |  February 20, 2009 at 7:07 am

        The reply feature is INSANE

        Reply
  • 41. imagirlhuman nancy232 or nichelle  |  February 21, 2009 at 6:18 pm

    yeah i have stupid avie yay

    Reply
  • 42. Piepi  |  April 14, 2009 at 7:29 pm

    Cool stealing from Bitf and Buttersafe,
    legoless: Never heard of it. I found most of the images on some forum thingo though – credit to woof again. Couldn’t be bothered finding any good pictures, so just used them instead. 😀

    Reply
  • 43. Piepi  |  April 14, 2009 at 7:33 pm

    >never heard of it
    >bitf and buttersafe

    How dare you speak those words and use a happy emoticon with me.

    How dare you.
    legoless: Your favourite forums just got whupped.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to Mick's Blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 67 other followers

Copyright!

My Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Veiws

  • 1,177,597 visits

People Online

hit counter

Newest Posts

Calendar

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

RSS Mick’s Blog RSS Feed

Stuff…

Antispam Help end world hunger

Archives


