Club Penguin: Revisited

April 10, 2009 at 8:18 pm 34 comments


After not going on the site in about… what, nine/ten months? (Apart from the occasional rumour of a half-decent party going on.) I got a shock when I decided to log in again (I heard there was a ‘Box Party’). Firstly, there are lil ninjas running around the place (I remember going on when this came out – I was all ‘ZOMG ORANGE NINJAS JUST WHAT I ALWAYS WANTED’), and some beardy dude at the Dojo (which actually has an outside!) Oh yeah, now I remember, there was like an avalanche that messed up the place. I kept owning woof at the card game. Only half-decent game on there other than Aqua Grabber. (Wootz my penguin is 725 days old! That’s like… ancient for a bunch of pixels! I’m surprised it hasn’t keeled over and died yet…)

Anyway, the first thing I noticed was… woah 31 new messages! Most was just junk, I think there was a holiday postcard from woof, some rubbish from my puffles, and a bunch of old events and ‘you’re membership will run out in 37 days’ warnings. One card was saying something about a member party in the night club. There’s two new games there. A DJ yoke and a dance signup table. It looked stupid, but it turned out my penguin was a natural at the Riverdance.

lolkriverdance

“Penguins watch in awe at the might of T67yu Nm76’s dance moves.”

After not seeing a box in sight, I went off to go cry in the pet shop. Then I noticed a little egg in the corner of the screen. After running around for a while finding more eggs I got some pink bunny ears. Oh the joy.

eggz <—— CLICKIT!!1

Just found a party from a few weeks back. This must be that member party thing (to be honest I didn’t even know what it was – I was just taking a picture of the desk thing. You have to document things like that – you never know when a screenshot will save your life.)

partay

And another one. (Dear God what did they do to the forest?!)

puffledai

That party sucked. A free item I already got was the only thing of interest. And the pin I suppose. Didn’t bother to find it though, so…

Oh, and here’s a picture from the Stage. Check out the blue side. They used my ‘BLUES BLUES THEY NEVER LOSE!’ slogan. Maybe I didn’t make it up after all. Or maybe I did and I should be rolling on the ground going ‘OMG CP USED MY IDEA IM GONNA BECOME SO POPULAR EVEN BILLYBOB WILL BE CROWDING ME’. Either way, pretty nice picture, don’t you think?

redvblue

And puffles aren’t as stupid as they used to be! Now they don’t sleep on the floor as much, and enjoy drinking from fishtanks, toilets, and stagnent pools of hot chocolate.

squished

And there’s a new book in the book room where you can put socks on a guy. So awesome.

sox

And look at this for an artistic puffle. That looks exactly like me.

verylifelike

So as I was saying, I got some pink bunny ears. Then I found a chocolate bunny pin on a rock somewhere.  I went to the dojo and got up to purple belt, whupping newbs left and right. And then I run into Spider880, an old friend. He doesn’t go on WordPress much anymore, but he still played CP and (I think) Poptropica. I told him about my box problem and he told me to go to an igloo on the map. I arrive there and low and behold… a box. But not any ordinary box. These were one of those April Fools boxes from some party back in 06 (and juging from the *cough* new look of this guys igloo, this year’s party too). I step into the box and….

boxdemention

ZHOOM! Spider then procedes to give me a tour of the box demention. Not much of a tour, though. “The tour isn’t meant to cover the box demention I’m confused…” But on the bright side, the music was ok and your snowballs go all wobbly! Then the owner of the igloo came in, and I beat him up. But when I tried to nick his box a big message popped up saying ‘members only’.

punk

So I went off sulking. Luckily for me, I ran into a bunch of chocolate bunny penguins. One was walking… a white puffle? Damn. I wanted orange. After discovering the white puffle was a vicious as he sounded and watching him eat a bunny penguin whole, I decided to move on.

And then I found a pink bunny ninja!

pinkninja

After a long day making fun of people and being angry at CP, I retired to my igloo… which had turned back into a block of ice since my membership ran out. And I had to share it with 7 puffles. Woof apparently got kicked out of his house again for not paying the rent, so he decided to camp out in my basement. Whcih was removed with my membership. So now I was sharing my igloo with 7 puffles and a fat penguin thing that smelt like wet feathers and candy floss. I even had to read him a book to get him to shut up talking to the puffles all night.

storytime

Well, there you have it folks. Club Penguin is now under the control of white puffles, chocolate bunnies, ninjas and evil member boxes.

-legoless

Entry filed under: All, Club Penguin. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

RBS Six Nations 2009 da goggles, dey do nothing

34 Comments Add your own

  • 1. woofmccol  |  April 10, 2009 at 9:35 pm

    not my fault the penguins were gnawing at my flippers

    Reply
  • 2. Purple Sword  |  April 11, 2009 at 1:41 am

    LOLZ woof you camped out in his basement? Legoless must have ben mad! Yayz first comment!

    Reply
  • 3. Guineapig119  |  April 12, 2009 at 3:19 pm

    Waaay too long.
    Anyways, I logged on not too long ago too see the April Fools Day party. Repeat item, almost repeat scenery 🙄
    legoless: zomg you didn’t tell me it was on? I WANTED TO SEE THE BOXES! >:-0

    Reply
  • 4. 009lvlnomed  |  April 12, 2009 at 9:55 pm

    Hi Happy Easter
    legoless: Happy Easter to you too.

    Reply
  • 5. Elle  |  April 13, 2009 at 2:21 am

    Lol ^_^

    Reply
  • 6. BOWSER27273  |  April 13, 2009 at 10:22 am

    Happy Easter to you guys. My Easter ain’t until next week. legoless, if you want I can post info about parties on this or the mission. I can be your info guy! Or not.:( Oh yeah, I can’t belive you haven’t visited Club Penguin since Nov. I think. I can not continue this comment because of my computer.
    legoless: I quit in …July? I haven’t done anything but pick up some free stuffs since then. And even that’s rare, since I probably already have all the stuff (repeats ftl). And ok, you tell me when there’s any decent free stuff (anything new or that hasn’t been around since before April 07 would be nice).

    Reply
  • 7. BOWSER27273  |  April 13, 2009 at 11:11 pm

    Yay! But I wouldn’t know `cause I started in `08 but, I’ll probably be able to look at some sites. Since It’s about 13 hours later from when I wrote my comment, I have no idea now what I was gonna say next at my last comment. Ok my reign of randomness is over, you can come back now.

    Reply
  • 8. Piepi  |  April 14, 2009 at 7:23 pm

    Do you remember me? I remember you. I’ve just come from the past to tell you that you’re kind of a god.
    legoless: Love ya too!

    Reply
    • 9. Piepi  |  April 14, 2009 at 7:25 pm

      Yes, it’s me.
      legoless: Checking out the half a million hits, are you?

      Reply
  • 10. Piepi  |  April 14, 2009 at 7:26 pm

    Cool editing bro
    legoless: Even ask woof. He’s site staff, and can check the blog stats personally for you.

    Reply
  • 11. Piepi  |  April 14, 2009 at 7:27 pm

    i herd u liek mmos
    legoless: Dunno bout that.

    Reply
  • 12. Piepi  |  April 14, 2009 at 7:30 pm

    According to Woof,
    “he was funnt”
    “then hes not funnt anymore”
    “HES STOLEN BITF IMAGES”
    Simple and clear that he dislikes you
    legoless: Leave woof out of this. He’s been a bit… touched in the head since the butter-smelling soap incident. 😥

    Reply
  • 13. Piepi  |  April 14, 2009 at 7:31 pm

    I’d also like to address that playing a mmo for free items is what I do, and that I was checking the .5m hits because you stole bitf images.

    It’s a shame how 8 year olds will throw their unique views on blogs that involve Club Penguin.
    legoless: I agree…. I think. Dr pepper definately pwns Pepsi.

    Reply
    • 14. Arnold Schwarzenegger  |  April 14, 2009 at 7:41 pm

      I DISAGREE. THE CAT SHOULD NOT BE SAVED BY THE FIRE MEN. WASTE OF THEIR TIME AND GOVERNMENT CASH DOLLARS.

      Reply
  • 15. Piepi  |  April 14, 2009 at 7:37 pm

    No, you’ve been a bit too awesome and need to stop being so awesome. I swear I don’t understand how someone can be that funky fresh to not miss the entire purpose of the coolness.

    Reply
  • 16. Arnold Schwarzenegger  |  April 14, 2009 at 7:38 pm

    BAH, I DO NOT ENJOY THIS GAME. TOO COMPLICATED. IT MAKES ARNIE HOLD HIS HEAD IN FRUSTRATION.

    Reply
  • 17. Yum  |  April 14, 2009 at 7:43 pm

    o ok

    Reply
  • 18. Elle  |  April 14, 2009 at 8:30 pm

    I don’t get Irish humor… I don’t think. Either that or I’m too dorky to understand any of it. ^^; Assuming that that’s what you would call it.
    legoless: It’s not dorky. My sense of humor is just very, very… odd.

    Reply
  • 19. 009lvlnomed  |  April 14, 2009 at 9:46 pm

    Lol? Random fourm…
    legoless: Woof linked me to it one day. So.. many… avatars!

    Reply
  • 20. Ginny's iPod  |  April 15, 2009 at 7:45 pm

    is it juzt me or does everyone spell stuff ‘definately’ it is definitely!!!!!!!!! *sigh*
    life is passing me by…

    you know whats ironic about this, i spelt just ‘juzt’
    im bad WAH HAHA HAHA o.O

    Reply
  • 21. Yellow Crown  |  April 16, 2009 at 9:21 am

    These comments are wayyy random … :S

    Reply
  • 22. Dgffgcvgxcvb (Ninja947)  |  April 16, 2009 at 12:40 pm

    Hey Legoless! So does this mean you’re joining Club Penguin again? By the way your not on my buddy list anymore.
    legoless: No, I’m not. I decided to go on and see if anything actually changed. The Riverdancing part was truely inspirational, and I felt it was my duty to write a post on it. 😎

    Reply
    • 23. Dgffgcvgxcvb (Ninja947)  |  April 16, 2009 at 12:41 pm

      Also, how did you get this reply button?!
      legoless: Uhh… Settings, Discussion. Somewhere is there.

      Reply
  • 24. Ṿịḉẋẏʓ  |  April 20, 2009 at 8:10 pm

    Lol VERY nice post 🙂

    Reply
  • 25. roaring  |  April 26, 2009 at 11:48 am

    hahah awesome post xD

    Reply
  • 26. yukali  |  April 27, 2009 at 4:44 pm

    Hey its me iceball but i always like your site then CLUB PENGUIN REVISTED! So i was happy 🙂 So ? are you playing cp now or what p.s. Penguins Get payed if P.S.A. or Tour. P.S.S. Medevil Party ALL IN MAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    legoless: No. I missed the boxes. I’m angry at them now.

    Reply
    • 27. yukali  |  April 28, 2009 at 9:57 pm

      well com back next April fools
      p.s. wat u play now
      p.s.s. try Roblox
      legoless: I’m not waiting a whole year just to get a stinking box on some little kids’ game. And I don’t player anything that resembles Club Penguin anymore. I guess I occasionally go on AQ Worlds… Anyway, I’ve had a bad experience with Roblox.

      Reply
  • 28. sydney511  |  May 2, 2009 at 11:23 pm

    roblox socks… i dont know hwo to uninstall it
    legoless: Anything that requires downloading something sucks. End of story.

    Reply
  • 29. BOWSER27273  |  May 21, 2009 at 10:34 pm

    I’m gonna start posting on the since news doesn’t do anything about missions.
    News update: Rockhopper coming, new pin tomorrow.

    Reply
  • 30. BOWSER27273  |  May 24, 2009 at 9:24 pm

    News update: new pin is ice cream and Rockhopper is here.
    I don’t normally go on CP since I’m almost 305 days old. I go on when: Rockhopper’s there, there’s a new pin, there’s a party, there’s new Newspaper, to get my paycheck, if there’s any special event like coins for change, if there’s a new puffle, if my friend wants me to play with him, if I’m bored (sometimes), if it’s the end of the world, to be bad, to hang out with my friends, to make a bad comment to the blog because of member areas, a new play, or if thre’s a new clothing catalog to get another background or to… That’s a lot of reasons why I would go on CP.
    or to dress differently, throw snowballs at member parties, try gettting in to member parties, make an army of non-member penguins and try to get in a member area, see if there’s anything new, make an army of penguins and yell “We want in!” at member areas, go on to defeat sensei, have a snowball fight, try to tip the ice burg scream around a famous penguin name and tell people that they’re at some place, play a new game, get more coins, get banned, try going on when I am banned, make an army of penguins fight another army of penguins, make an army of penguins to throw snowballs at penguins, I’m gonna stop cause that is way too many reasons of why I should go on.

    Reply
  • 31. BOWSER27273  |  May 28, 2009 at 10:11 pm

    News update: Rockhopper’s leavin’ the 31st, Adventure Party sometime in June, some more stuff I can’t remember.
    legoless: They did it again… The 07 June part was the best thing since I got a free hat thingo (that was since re-released 😦 ) and then they ruined it in 08 by turning it into the sequal to the Water Party (and that time round it didn’t even make sense) and now it’s some stupid ADVENTURE theme? I’m glad I’m not there to suffer it…

    Reply
    • 32. BOWSER27273  |  July 3, 2009 at 12:22 pm

      Actually, adventure party wasn’t so bad.The April Fools Party now come on hands down. Worst. Party. Ever. Seriously. The theme wasn’t even April Fools. It was boxes. The only cool thing was the release of the box dimension.

      Reply
  • 33. G Slush  |  August 3, 2009 at 3:48 am

    CP ownz u

    Just wish Disney didn’t put all this real life fashion into it…
    legoless: It all started going wrong with the wigs…

    Reply
  • 34. cookie4360  |  August 8, 2011 at 6:47 pm

    panfu sucks and so dose moshi monsters i like club penguin much more better and aswell bin weevils club penguin and bin weevils is the best not stink’n old panfu and moshi monsters

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to Mick's Blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 67 other followers

Copyright!

My Twitter

Veiws

  • 1,179,400 visits

People Online

hit counter

Newest Posts

Calendar

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

RSS Mick’s Blog RSS Feed

Stuff…

Antispam Help end world hunger

Archives


