Megapost #1

June 14, 2008 at 1:56 pm 49 comments


Hey guys! Sorry I haven’t updated in a while. CP won’t remove my infraction so I’m feeling a bit annoyed at the moment.

This is my first ever megapost. A megapost it like loads of posts crammed into one. Since I haven’t been updating, I have a few updates to write about. Here it goes…

Ok, first thing’s first: the new clothing catalog.

There are some cool new items, but a lot of the things are just returning items that I already have from last year.

My favourite new item is probably the diver’s suit.

They also added a new move to the lifeguard suit – you can now swim with it!

Plus, yet again, the Golden Viking Helmet is nowhere to be seen. 👿

Now for the next subject: new mission sneak peek!

Billybob posted this picture on the Official blog (click to enlarge):

It looks like a volcano to me…

A new newspaper also came out.

There’s a small article about the Water Party on pages A2 & A3.

There’s an advertisement for the PSA on pages A4 & A5, containing a secret message. Click the word “secret” to bring it up. It translates:

“Now more than ever we need well trained agents on alert.

Your assignment until further notice is to help train new agents. Coach them on keeping Club Penguin safe and helping other penguins.

Be ready for anything. I know I can count on you.

G”

After you close it, a paper shredder appears and destroys the note.

On pages A7 & A8 there’s an ad for the new play at the stage.

This week’s tour article was actually pretty good. Apart from the final paragraph… it was kinda weird.

There’s a CPIP secret in the summer sneak peek on pages B5 + B6. Put your mouse over the propeller hat doodle to see a bubble about Penguin Mail appear. There’s also a picture of Penguin Mail behind all the others (drag them away to see it).

Aunt Artic talks about the Treetop Fort & pins on pages B7, B8 & B9.

I’m not even gonna talk about the user-written articles they’re so bad this week.

This week’s puzzle is one of those ones where you have to make a picture (whatever they’re called).

The Events page has been re-designed. I like the new style, but it’s a bit big…

This week’s comic is pretty good. You can see it for yourself on pages C7 + C8.

There’s a new play at the Stage too. It’s called ‘The Penguins That Time Forgot’.

There are some cool clothes in the new Stage catalog.

-)

I like the unibrow. 😆

The Water Party ’08 has started!

Some of my favourite things from last year are back.

Water Balloons

Swimming pool in Ice Rink

That giant bucket

There is also a cool new attraction underground. It teaches new penguins how the Cave & Mine flooded almost a year ago. Here is a list of old posts from back then with more information:

Water Balloons!

Broken Window

Clothing Catalog

Water Party!

Underground Opened

Anyway, here are some pictures of the stuff underground:

The weird thing is, in the movie it shows a penguin using the new laugh emote, a.k.a. the “scary emote”, that replaced the old laugh emote. (Click here to read a post about it if you can’t remember, weren’t around back then, or frankly have no idea what I’m talking about.) If you remember, that emote was added in October 2007. The original Water Party was in July 2007. That emote wasn’t around back then. I smell something fishy.

There’s a new room too – the Inflatable Whale. To get there just walk over to the big blue thing beside the Ice Berg.

Here’s what you say if you are giving a tour there:

Not only can you throw water bombs, but you can spray people too! (They can’t see it.) Just look for a hose in the corner of the room (it’s in most rooms). Then just drag it around to spray people.

Octi has returned to the Dojo. He’s managed to get a few more holes since last year…

The Forest looks pretty cool too. It’s defiantly one of my favourite rooms.

There’s a big water slide going down Ski Hill.

There are three free items; two returns, one new item.

The Ice Cream Apron is at the Plaza.

The Yellow Ducky is at the Cove.

The Shell Necklace is at the Beach.

The home page has been updated for the Water Party. The Lighthouse is a palm tree & you can see the slide going down Ski Hill.

In other news: The Community section has been updated. They added a featured igloo & a PST clock.

Phew! That took a while to type. Oh no now I have to go spell check it! 😦

That’s all for now, I’ll keep you updated.

Entry filed under: All, Club Penguin. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Download Day 2008 Firefox 3 – Download Today!

49 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mr Squeakens  |  June 14, 2008 at 2:01 pm

    I think the Mission preview is a hole on the ground at the beach, it looks like the lighthouse in the corner.

    Reply
  • 2. Mr Squeakens  |  June 14, 2008 at 2:03 pm

    BTW great first mega-post!
    legoless: You actually read the whole thing? *whistles* You should get an award or something for that.

    Reply
  • 3. Mr Squeakens  |  June 14, 2008 at 2:18 pm

    lol thanks… did CP ever say what you were banned for?
    legoless: Saying “lmao”. The US are so strict on bad language. 🙄 In Ireland that isn’t even a curse word.

    Reply
  • 4. Mr Squeakens  |  June 14, 2008 at 2:43 pm

    supercalafragelisticexpialidoshious…
    legoless: You think you’re going dislexic when you can repeat that? lol

    Reply
  • 5. Sydney511  |  June 14, 2008 at 2:56 pm

    I read the whole thing… It took me 2-4 minutes! 😉
    legoless: Congrats. 😆

    Reply
  • 6. Charliemeth9  |  June 14, 2008 at 3:55 pm

    Great megapost. But where you said, I’ll keep you updated, you missed out the wink emote you usually do.
    legoless: I’m not really in the mood for winking at the moment.

    Reply
  • 7. Charliemeth9  |  June 14, 2008 at 3:56 pm

    I read the whole thing, too.
    legoless: There’s no point of reading it all, really. Since you already know most of the stuff in it because it’s nearly a week old by now.

    Reply
  • 8. Zorbaks  |  June 14, 2008 at 4:00 pm

    Hey! Tnx for telling me the game! Anyway, i opened my site in last years september! It’s not very old;)

    Reply
  • 9. Nolaurator  |  June 14, 2008 at 4:33 pm

    Thats gotta be the longest post in wordpress HISTORY! Dude, I was getting tired using my scroller!
    legoless: Click it down. Then it’ll slowly scroll down for you. That’s what I always do while reading Yahoo News. 😎

    Reply
  • 10. Mike 92  |  June 14, 2008 at 5:16 pm

    Okay I added you.
    legoless: Cheers.

    Reply
  • 11. Guineapig119 (Not Logged In)  |  June 14, 2008 at 7:06 pm

    Dude, good job finding the mistake of the “scary” emote in the video…..
    Hmmmmmm…..

    Reply
  • 12. Guineapig119 Doesn't Feel Like Logging In  |  June 14, 2008 at 8:32 pm

    BTW, I Read the whole thing now :mrgreen: Must have taken an hour 😆 Anyways, I push in the scroller thing and this strange little thing comes up that will zoom down if I scroll down
    legoless: Yeah, it’s pretty awesome, right? 😎

    Reply
  • 13. Sara Sue457  |  June 14, 2008 at 8:40 pm

    Ok, I agree with you on the mission sneek peek. Whats all this about ‘a mountain’. Its obviously a volcano! Well, anyway. I read the whole post too. I guess I just wanted to…. :/ . I love the new clothing catalog! The did bring a lot back…. but still! The new play is sweet! They have some awesome clothes, but the script isn’t very good. Well I pretty much joined club penguin during last years water party… so I’m happy for some odd reason they brought it back. LOL

    Reply
  • 14. Mr Squeakens  |  June 14, 2008 at 10:55 pm

    To be honest I had to google it to find out what it was. 😀 Well yeah I guess CP would be, it is for younger kids. But if you click penguin age (what is it?) 10-13 they should think oh he’s older lets let him off this time…

    Reply
  • 15. Ginny  |  June 15, 2008 at 7:01 am

    i read a megapost. lol. :mrgreen:

    Reply
  • 16. Ginny  |  June 15, 2008 at 7:06 am

    HEY!!! my penguin is 2 today!! and i read a megapost!! woah, this is way too much!!!
    legoless: Cool.

    Reply
    • 17. JohnMaster200  |  October 21, 2012 at 9:09 am

      Paste this into 3 different page on here then log on club penguin and press alt+ctrl 5 times and then press F2 4 times You now have RAINBOW PUFFLE,GOLDEN PUFFLE,
      100000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 x MILLION COINS, FREE FOREVER MEMBERSHIP AND ANY 20 ITEMS TO CHOOSE FROM THE TREASURE BOOK!!!

      Reply
  • 18. dalekchanpen  |  June 15, 2008 at 10:19 am

    go to wwww.reviewingmadness.blogspot.com to see if your website is great!

    If it is it will be displayed on the website for ever!!!

    From Dalekchanpen

    Reply
  • 19. Anonymous  |  June 15, 2008 at 1:04 pm

    I saw Klutzy in the Cave underground! He was holding a lantern and walked out from behind some ice!

    Reply
  • 20. hi penguini  |  June 15, 2008 at 10:20 pm

    OMG I just realized something. You know how a crab broke the glass? Maybe it was the crab in all of the missions! Was the white fur in missions then?
    legoless: Yeah, it was. Herbert arrived on Club Penguin around the time I did. I remember the coins disappearing was in the news.

    Reply
  • 21. Ginny  |  June 16, 2008 at 3:44 am

    woah!!! i think ur right!!!! evil crab…..

    Reply
  • 22. Ginny  |  June 16, 2008 at 3:46 am

    OMG!!! THERE IS A NEW ISLAND ON POPTROPICA!!!
    legoless: 24 Carrot? That’s been out for ages.

    Reply
  • 23. Guineapig119 Doesn't Feel Like Logging In  |  June 16, 2008 at 12:13 pm

    Hey Lego-
    Just so ya know 😛 I read your response to comment 19, and yeh, even though I wasn’t playing when the first mission with fur came out, I read that newspaper in the boiler room. Anyways, blah blah blah, my friend Kodiak56 who comes to your blog, actually, just never comments because he thinks famous pengys don’t care or something like that, anyways, before the newspaper came out he and a freind robbed the Gift Shop 😆 The next day, a newspaper came out saying all the coins were gone 😆 They were so nervous at first 😆 Then they read the article and realized it was a mission 😛
    legoless: I just thought it was a useless article to take up space so they didn’t have to use their brains.
    (Btw, tell you friend I always… most of the time… maybe… respond to comments. As long as they’re not “woahz dood hao u pul teh level in poptropas” I’ll usualy write back.)

    Reply
  • 24. Guineapig119 Doesn't Feel Like Logging In  |  June 16, 2008 at 1:25 pm

    BTW, If you said “lm*o”, I can see why you would be banned……
    For 24 HOURS 72, however, is insane 🙄 Did you know Watex was banned forever because he said that? Jeez, Club Penguin didn’t even ban you automaticly if you said that until very recently.

    Oh and by the way, you said “The US are so strict on bad language” 😆 Club Penguin is based and operates in Canada…..
    legoless:

    It wasn’t automatic. I was banned by a moderator.

    Yeah, but Canada is in the continent of North America.

    Reply
  • 25. Charliemeth9  |  June 16, 2008 at 3:12 pm

    Hey Legoless. I’ve been banned on the MCPF. I posted a music SWF. Can you find out what the public Ban List says I’m banned for?
    legoless: Actually me & my friend were looking into this earlier today. You were banned because it’s illegal to post whatever link you posted. There was also a sticky about it.

    Reply
  • 26. Charliemeth9  |  June 16, 2008 at 3:29 pm

    So what does it say I was banned for on the list? What do the forumers think I’m banned for? And do you think I could be banned on CP?
    legoless: Aw nuts! The forums are down! Well, my friend said it was for posting the link to a Shockwave Flash download site where they could get CP .swf links or something along those lines. It’s “illegal”. I didn’t read it for myself. I’ll contact you whenever the forums are back.

    Reply
  • 27. Charliemeth9  |  June 16, 2008 at 3:42 pm

    So do you think I could be CP banned? 😦 I can live with out the forums, but without CP I would be really upset.
    legoless: Of course not! RFS’s mistakes have nothing to do with CP’s mistakes! 😉

    Reply
  • 28. Charliemeth9  |  June 16, 2008 at 3:57 pm

    How is it RFS’s mistake? If I posted a link and if it’s really illegal, then they might ban me. 😦
    legoless: Dude, you’re talking about a 21-year old who plays with dragon dolls. 😆

    Reply
  • 29. Charliemeth9  |  June 16, 2008 at 3:58 pm

    The forums are working again! GO GO GO! Please quote my ban reason here!
    legoless: I’ve read your comment below, but for future generations who might be reading this comment, I’ll post the reason anyway. (Hey ppl of the future! Look at me! Wooooo I’m talking to people who aren’t born yet!)

    Posting a link to a Club Penguin SWF music sight is illegal. There was a pinned thread about this that you failed to comply with.

    Lol the doo-doo head spelt site wrong.

    Reply
  • 30. Charliemeth9  |  June 16, 2008 at 4:01 pm

    Btw, thanks for being so supportive in this whole thing. I’d apretiate you being Penguin # 3 in the following senario.

    Penguin #1: Remember that Purple Pirate guy.
    Penguin #2: Oh yeah, he got banned for hacking and being rude to mods.
    Penguin #3: No he didn’t! Purple Pirate is a good friend of mine! He was banned for posting a music link. That’s all! Please don’t be mean about him behind his back.
    legoless: W00t I’m a penguin!

    Reply
  • 31. Charliemeth9  |  June 16, 2008 at 4:22 pm

    Don’t worry about checking why I was banned, I looked on another PC. I’m still worried about the possibility of a CP ban. Doglovescat got banned today for bad language!
    legoless: I highly doubt it. Seriously. Really. I don’t lie. Much.

    Reply
  • 32. Charliemeth9  |  June 16, 2008 at 4:24 pm

    But she hsn’t even been on for ages.
    legoless: Lol you’re taking over my comment widget! 😛

    Reply
  • 33. Charliemeth9  |  June 16, 2008 at 6:34 pm

    HA HA HA HA HA!

    Reply
  • 34. Charliemeth9  |  June 16, 2008 at 6:35 pm

    Ha ha! I’ve done it!
    legoless: If you weren’t my friend those two comments you be in my spam by now. 🙂 But I understand you’re going through a tough time, so I will let you laugh all you want. Stop now.

    Reply
  • 35. Sara Sue457  |  June 17, 2008 at 2:38 am

    IVE NEVER BEEN BANNED B4! LOL! Yay!

    Reply
  • 36. Sara Sue457  |  June 17, 2008 at 3:09 am

    Legoless,
    I found a cool site, Its called ‘woogi world’. It may be too young, but for some odd reason I like it 😀
    legoless: it’s ok. But the chat system is so annoying! It keeps changing all the words I type. Like when I said ‘rofl’ it changed it to ‘rhino’. 😐

    Reply
  • 37. Charliemeth9  |  June 17, 2008 at 2:33 pm

    Thanks. I won’t spam anymore.
    legoless: lol

    Reply
  • 38. Sara Sue457  |  June 17, 2008 at 9:35 pm

    Yeah, I cant figure out how to earn more. I want to get a xoogie. I hardly even know what that is!
    legoless: Their these floating balls with faces on them. I saw some in this weird building I got lost in.

    Reply
  • 39. Ginny  |  June 19, 2008 at 5:03 am

    really??? i didnt know that!!

    Reply
  • 40. Sara Sue457  |  June 21, 2008 at 1:08 am

    supercalifradgelisticexpialadocous Is that right? lol!

    Reply
  • 41. Pengiione  |  June 21, 2008 at 12:00 pm

    My membership is canceled! 😦

    Reply
  • 42. legoless  |  June 21, 2008 at 1:04 pm

    Sorry guys, I can’t post right now, my broadband’s down again.

    Reply
  • 43. Sonic30132  |  June 23, 2008 at 3:13 pm

    You were banned for saying “IMAO”? What does that stand for anyways?

    Reply
  • 44. Sonic30132  |  June 23, 2008 at 3:16 pm

    IMAO means “In My Arrogant Opinion”. Use that as a reason to be unbanned.
    legoless: No, I was banned for saying LMAO. Laugh my ass off. 🙄

    Reply
  • 45. Green Panda  |  June 26, 2008 at 5:38 pm

    The new mission is most likely a valcano. It’s supposed to be all about Herbert, and Herbert likes the warm, so it really should be a valcano. And by the way, I didn’t know you were from Ireland. And America isn’t that strict on bad language, but Club Penguin is more of a “kid’s” site, so Club Penguin might be strict on bad language.

    For all they know, you could have made a typo

    Reply
  • 46. Mimitroubie  |  July 1, 2008 at 6:31 pm

    I read it all!!!!! Whew!!! And that pic is of a hole and ur underground.

    Reply
  • 47. Green Panda  |  July 6, 2008 at 2:48 am

    Hey, in the new, new catolog I found The Viking Helment, but it’s not golden :~)

    Reply
  • 48. WOLFY123NARUTO the weirdest kid in town  |  September 26, 2008 at 10:49 am

    hey,lego,fall fair is out .
    and guess what? im so fat my butt gets stuck to my chair sometimes. and guess what? my brain is rotting away in my head.
    Lego: Yeah, I know. It’s not as good as last year’s. CP are really going downhill.

    Reply
  • 49. Anonymous  |  September 27, 2008 at 11:12 am

    Hey! Legoless! I saw that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!and it was true!!!!!!i think it is a glitch on club penguin.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to Mick\'s Blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 67 other subscribers

Copyright!

Most Popular Posts

Veiws

  • 1,194,727 visits

People Online

hit counter

Calendar

June 2008
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Stuff…

Antispam Help end world hunger

Archives