Archive for May 14, 2008

Penguin Mail!

Billybob posted about another new feature for CPIP. Penguin Mail! You will be able to keep the postcards people send you, you will be able to send people postcards when they’re offline, and it sounds like you will be able to send customised postcards too! Here’s what Billybob said:

Hello Penguins!


Wow! Thanks for all your great feedback on the feature updates we’ve shared so far. It’s totally helpful!

Because of all your help, you are going to be the first to hear about one of my favorite new features the team is working on! I’m really excited about it and could hardly wait to let you know about it!

Over and over again, we’ve heard great ideas from you about improving postcards and now that the new servers are up and running we can add some of them.

The feature is called ‘Penguin Mail’ and it will be launched in the next few weeks along with the other features. It will be the first of a few big updates to the current postcard system in Club Penguin.

The coolest thing you’ll be able to do as soon as it is launched is SAVE all the post cards you’ve received and you’ll finally be able to send post cards to buddies even when they’re not online!

I’ll have more details on Penguin Mail as it gets closer to release. As always, let us know what else you’d like to see and what you think of things so far!

Until then…waddle on!

-The Club Penguin Team

I bet all the n00bs will be begging “famous” penguins to send them a card so they can add it to their collection, a bit like an autograph. It’s better than adding random penguins I guess. 😕

Now we have a new player card design & a new postcard system to look forward to. This will hopefully make up for the lame big screen idea.

I bet this is the update near the end of May, the one when the CPIP item is finally released. I bet it’ll be mailed to us. 😛

In other news: I will be posting guest posts on Mick’s Blog now & again. So far I have 3 people who are gonna send me a post:

  1. Cillo (a friend from school)
  2. Dano (another friend from school)
  3. Spurs1996 (an online friend)

In the future I might even publish reader posts. (That means you guys!) You send me a post (via e-mail) & if it’s good enough I will post it on the home page. 🙂

That’s all for now, I’ll keep you updated. 😉

May 14, 2008 at 6:22 pm 10 comments


Enter your email address to subscribe to Mick\'s Blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 67 other subscribers

Copyright!

Veiws

  • 1,194,515 visits

People Online

hit counter

Calendar

May 2008
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Stuff…

Antispam Help end world hunger

Archives