Archive for April 8, 2008

Octi? Is that you?

While I was exploring Aqua Grabber, I found a giant squid shadow. There have been reports of giant squid shadows on the Miniclip CP forums. Some say it roars. It definitely makes a noise, but it’s more like loads of water moving. When I heard the reports I though ‘Octi…?’. It almost makes sense: Octi floated out to sea (at Halloween, anyone remember?), burst again, & sank. But when I saw the shadow for myself, I knew it wasn’t Octi. Here’s a picture I took:

Octopuses have 8 arms, while squid have 6, Octi is an inflatable octopus, & doesn’t move. This shadow swam away after a while (much too fast for my Aqua Grabber to keep up sadly). When I went back in to get a better picture, it didn’t appear again. Maybe it only comes every 5th time you play or something. If I find anything else, I’ll let you guys know.

In other news: CP are gonna be updating the servers on April 14th, so the website will be down for a few hours. I hope that’s when we’re gonna get the CPIP reward!

Also, excuse my bad spelling, I still haven’t found the spellchecker button. 😳

April 8, 2008 at 5:06 pm 9 comments


Enter your email address to subscribe to Mick\'s Blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 67 other subscribers

Copyright!

Veiws

  • 1,194,515 visits

People Online

hit counter

Calendar

April 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Stuff…

Antispam Help end world hunger

Archives